Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel has a good location for shops

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Good location for shops and restaurants, beach is not too far either. Hotel staff friendly, but no sun beds in busy times leaving you no where to go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dicko from London

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Overall very nice hotel and would stay again, for me the staff was very helpful and well organised. I think with a little more attention to detail it could quite easily make a 5* if anybody is considering this hotel you have made the correct choice. My room was a standard room and if i was pickie it just required that little TLC just needs updating a touch but very clean and comfortable, but please dont let this put you off as bearing in mind its what you pay for. VERY GOOD and thank you Melia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary from luton

Excellent location for all facilities

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location ideal, have stayed at previously, no night time disturbances all bars entertainment in hotel closed before midnight. Very family friendly.
Cons: Drinks at the pool bar were expensive luckily there was a supermarket situated across the road which was convenient and well used by most.
Location: Excellent location, water park and benidorm palace nearby, plenty of local shops and bars with selection of entertainment and food a stroll to beach.
Hotel staff friendly but not always good with information( booked in but was not told I needed a key for the safe, which meant another trip to reception). Pool and surrounding area very clean and tidy, plenty of sun beds available each day. Lovely garden surroundings with ample areas to shade from sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Very relaxing ,friendly hotel,

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Good location, just far enough from the hustle and bustle, but close to shops and bus service right out side hotel to go to Old Benidorm
Enjoyable time at hotel, staff friendly and nothing to much trouble, Restaurant had wide variety of foodl and cooked fresh.Pool area spacious and well maintained....... wouldnt stay anywhere else in Benidorm now
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mich n dave from Portsmouth England

A very calm and pleasing hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: We never got lost because we could see the big Melia Benidorm sign on top of hotel . The pool was lovely too
Cons: There was no entertainment
Location: A 10min walk to the market wed and sun. A no.10 bus route into Altea ,and other way no.10 bus into old town . Bus stop outside hotel
A very nice hotel .a 10 min (roughly) walk to the beach. The best of all was the swimming pool ,it was so big that you had plenty of room and didn't have to fight to get a sunbed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rlcollins from Warrington

Fantastic service, clean,

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was second to none. Would very much recommend this to anyone waiting to stay in a high quietly hotel. Great pool and very close to shop and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gsagerry from uk

Good as usual

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good quality for the money, very very annoyed that the hotel insisted on charging me the FULL CAR PRICE for parking my motorcycle that was in the corner and took up no space at all, especially as the garage was empty...(nothing like looking after returning loyal guests!!!!!!! ).maybe time to look somewhere else, as this took the edge off what is otherwise a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jules from Florida U.S.A

OK hotel.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Nice pool inside and out
Cons: Staff replaced and given ongoing training in customer relations. Replace cheap beds with something a little more comfortable.
Location: I liked the location .. it was away from the noise of the bars and clubs, but close enough to walk to the beach (5-10 mins walk)
The hotel itself looks very nice. A little more dated than appears on the hotel brochures. Food was edible. Not great. ( we had the breakfast included option. ) The front desk staff really need a course in customer relations. Miserable and very, very unfriendly!! The beds are rock hard, which is fine if you like your bed that way. The hotel is not situated right in the center of everything, which is nice if you don't want all the noise from the bars and clubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Holel €7 taxi ride from the main strip

Posted May 12, 2014
Hotel was good Nice pool Booked with 30 other freinds on a stag do and had a fantastic time would go again