Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Kent

Just perfect!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: location / price/ spacious
Cons: nothing! just great the way it is !
Location: great location to enjoy the beach - la playa los locos is the nearest lovely city / great restaurants a visit to Cartagena is a must !
we spent one week in Aldea del mar beginning of April. Our stay was fantastic. Perfect accomodation : spacious, ideal for families, clean and well located. As mentioned in other reviews we had no trouble to find the reception.Members of staff were very welcoming too. the flat was 5 minutes walk from the beach and there is a supermarket 15 minutes walk. The swimming-pool was clean and great for relaxing - the children loved it! Above all, do not hesitate to spend your holidays in Aldea del mar. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from UK

Ona Aldea del Mar

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: Response to emails should be a look quicker than two weeks!
Location: Beach and bars. A pleasant walk along the sea front.
Stayed in early March. Not in the middle of town, near a beach, bars and cafes nearby, small supermarket 5mins walk, not far from the coastal bus to La Marta, receptionist was very polite and helpful, street parking, apartment is well appointed and cleaned daily, secure and very pleasant gardens giving an 'oasis' feel. If I visited that part of Spain again, I would definitely stay here. Did not use the pool which is located near reception that is not part of the main complex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartments close to beach. difficulty locating rec

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: location.
Cons: Bigger pool. signposted reception.
Location: Beach, Seafront, restaurants, shops all within walking distance.
Friendly helpful reception staff. Difficulty locating reception. Clean apartments within walking distance to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olga from Moscow

Club Aldea del Mar

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Very nice and quiet place. Club consist of 26 buildings equippet with elevators. There is a swimming pool near reception.
Cons: Washer did not operate properly.
Location: The Club is very close to the beach. There are several restaurants and bars near by. One can reach the center of Torrevejo walking alond embankment.
Usually I travel abroad 2-3 times a year. I have visited Italy, Germany, UAE, Turkey, Cuprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Finland, Sweden, Montenegro, France, Czhech Republic, USA, Greece. That was my first visit to Spain. I visited Alicante, Torreveja and Benidorm. As to me the best beaches are in El Campello near Alicante and Lamata, Torreveja. Hotels are tidy and comfortable with very kind and professional staff. Going to visit Spain again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Torch35 from UK

Nice Apartments

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Location, apartment grounds and cleanliness of rooms.
Cons: better directions to reception as the one way streets don't allow for much movement!
Location: The apartments are about 5 minutes walk from the beach, and a 10 minute drive into the main resort of Torreviaja.
These apartments are well maintained and clean. It does feel like you are attempting to get into fort knox when you first arrive, but I guess with so many apartments and such a high turnover of guests the security arrangements work well. Just a word to the wise ... the apartments are all based on one-way streets and the "reception" is on another one way street. Finding reception was quite some feat because as you arrive at the junction and turn left to the apartments, you can see where you will be staying, but not how to get the keys. Essentially at that junction you would ordinarily need to turn left, but this is a no entry one way street ...... basically you have to do a very large "square" to find reception. Once you've done it once, it's easy!! LOL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edwina from Wales

very quiet location, in residential area

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Quite location in a residential area. Gardens well kept, and room was very well equipted.
Cons: May be not having so many keys to use to enter the grounds and the apartment block. The pool area could do with a bit of a revamp.
Location: Near the beach but as I said La Mata was better, near the Carrefour supermarket, and near some bars.
Had a great time bit quiet for the time of year entertainment wise, weather was great, location good, near beach, but found La Mata beach better, had to purchase sun umbrella and chairs as quite expensive to hire every day. Well worth a visit to Cartegena and to Benidorm. Would go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Merseyside

Very difficult to find - nice apartment though.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Close to the beach - room airy and clean with kitchen tidy and milk and sachet coffee. No clean towels for the three days though.
Cons: Provision of laundry - Manager needs replacing.
Location: Beach - direct route into town for shops and market - beautiful beach very clean - restaurants close by too.
Took us an hour to find reception to book in. Apartment very close to beach and clean and tidy. However on checking out asked what time and told it was ok to stay but then Manager rude in the extreme when we did and we got charged for late booking out. When we complained her parting shot was "hope you had a bad holiday"! We were shocked at her behaviour. Would recommend the apartment but the Manager was appalling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalia & Russ from Warwickshire, UK

Lovely apartment close to the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Everything was really great starting with the excellent service, greeting and clean and very cool apartment. The apartment was close to the beach, about a 5 min walk away and also to some nice bars and restaurants. We loved the character of the apartment which was thoroughly Spanish in ambience and decor. Free parking on the street nearby was a major plus point.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Disappointing stay

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: The location was great, close tot he beach and within walking distance of stores, shops, etc.
Cons: The condition of the furniture
Location: Too far from the city of Alicante
We were shocked when we arrived in the living area. The main office and pool area were nice but, when we entered the living room, the first thing that caught our eye was the old, poorly covered couch. We were hesitant to sit on it, much less use it as a bed. The rest of the flat was better, but not much - a complete makeover is in order for this property. We liked the layout of the place but it was a little small and more than 45 minutes from the city of Alicante. Bottom line: we were disappointed with the cleanliness of the room and the run-down furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ideal family break

Posted Jun 2, 2013
The Aldea Del Mar Complex is extremely well kept, the villa is clean and tidy and fairly comfortable.Rooms are cleaned and beds made every day. We checked in outside the opening hours, we emailed the reception who gave us the address where we had to pick the keys up from with a description what to look for. I put the address into Google street view and found the building including the sign on the wall. Very easy to find. We are used to Spanish accomodation being basic but clean and tidy and this was was certainly a good descrition. Ideal for a week break for four of us. Recommend centro playa restaurant 5 minutes from the villa and Carlos's bar which is a ten minute walk.