Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Reasonable hotel with some good features

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Courtesy bus and drivers. Head waiter. DJ. Grand entrance. Pool: indoor and outdoor. Showers. Clean sheets and bathroom.
Cons: Room upgrade. Air conditioning to work. Gym needs upgrading and some machinery unsafe.
Location: courtesy bus takes to beach and return. Mundo Mar not too far away. Terra natura (zoo) and terra mitica (theme park) can catch local bus
Courtesy bus to and from the beach was an excellent addition to our hotel stay as the hotel was at the top of a VERY steep hill! The drivers were the friendliest of all staff. The entrance to the hotel was very grand but the rooms didn't really match up to that standard. We booked a triple room and got two double beds which was fine for us but others may need to check this. I wouldn't class this hotel a 4star as we would expect in UK as furnishings, etc. were somewhat dated although adequate. The sheets and bathroom were clean, the beds were comfy, the shower was very powerful, lovely! and the maid came every day. Fresh towels but no sheet change, although I didn't ask for one. The food was ok, we were HB. The salads were the best part of the evening meals, I usually found something on the buffet but never really enjoyed any meal. Breakfasts were buffet style too. These were the typical European version of English breakfasts, not bad. I enjoyed these better than the evening meals. No air conditioning and when I asked at reception they said there was nothing they could do as it had been cold the previous week, it needed a week to become cool. The air conditioning was one of the reasons I booked the hotel so this was not very good. We had to keep patio door open all night which was only safe because we had no small children and we were on the fifth floor! Overall the hotel was a reasonable hotel with some good features. I may stay again but I would firstly look elsewhere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by matthew from London

swerve this one!

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is no-where near the beach. I checked out after 1 night. The staff were helpful, and tbh, seemed a little embarrassed. The hotel was not cheap, but it has that cheap package holiday feel to it. Pool crowded. Kids all seemed to have water guns. No sun beds were available with people actually waiting by the pool area for it to open, so they could reserve a sunbed. Horrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nissa from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

Good as 3*

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Free Shuttle bus to Old Town and Beach
Cons: Hotel Blanket. Yack!!!
Location: Good location. Not very far from the old town Benidorm
Couple with one boy aged 3 and Vegetarian. I would say the hotel is 3*. We enjoyed staying there not very far from Old Town. Furthermore the hotel provides you free shuttle bus to the nearest beach and to the Old Town witch is 15 minutes away from hotel. Thanks for that. They had variety of foods, as a vegetarian we only had few choices to choose from. Sometimes we only had one choices to choose from as they don't do much vegetarian hot foods. They should consider this. They should atleast keep two vegetarian hot food everyday. The rooms are fine but the only thing I found was the Brown Blanket were not clean. As it looks dirty because of the colour of the blanket, It was actually dirty with some white stains so we didn't use it. Hope they wash that blanket after each check out. Apart from that the room was clean and they clean everyday. I would rate this hotel as 3* not 4*.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Spain

acceptable

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
poor foodquite in buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by simon

Maries 50th

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is a little off the strip and when we went was full, so no room around the pool.We booked this for a group of friends for a 50th in Benidorm and booked the all inclusive package, its a basic 3 star but not a bad standard, staff all good, drinks no long waits, food was the best surprise, not expecting very much, but over achieved as a great selection of typically spanish meets Euro cuisine. as a group of 16 no complaints for the money,in fact compliments. I stress lots of better hotels in 4 star bracket but as a value weekend in blackpool in the sun its was great #twoflag.
2 out of 5
by Wayne from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

Dis-satisfied customer

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Although we took no children with us, you could see that the kids entertainer was very good and kept all children involved without exception.
Cons: Corridor and bedroom on the second floor.
Location: Bring your walking boots as access to hotel is all up hill!
We were given a room on the second floor, after asking in advance to be located close to our friends on the 10th floor. The corridors leading to our room were dirty and in desperate need of refurbishment. Our room (201), was badly lit, especially toilet, which had a single small ceiling light over the mirror, that was it! Rooms on the 10th floor appeared to be of a better class. Reception had good and bad points. We asked for assistance in arranging a return transfer to the airport. Lady on reception was great and fulfilled our requests without issue. However when our friends tried to arrange, day later they received little help. Change of staff on reception, offered little help, in fact service was rather disappointing, especially for a 4 star hotel! Need to tip the bar tenders to get better service. Once again its all about who and how you treat the staff. Wouldn't stay here again. Disappointing, far better hotels available at a better rate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Posted May 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
beach hotel _ lovely clean hotel ,a little dated very helpful and friendly staff .mostly spanish guests but very quiet location peaceful sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Palm Beach Hotel Benidorm- No No No

Posted Sep 10, 2008
Hotel is old and it needs a general refurbishment. The food served in a hotel is horrible- not fresh, taste awful. They should serve fresh Spanish food, not English!! The bartenders can't even make a proper drinks, bar looks very tacky- like whole hotel! The night eneternainment in a hotel is really bad; nothing for young people. It looks like time has stopped in Palm Beach about 20 years ago!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OK, but a bit tired

Posted Jun 11, 2008
The first thing I would say about this hotel is that it does not really live up to the 4 star billing. It does have a lot of facilities, but nothing was totally up to scratch. The food was plentiful and quite varied, but the quality was more office canteen than 4 star. The outdoor pool looked very nice, but was pretty cold so not many people actually swam in it for long. The indoor pool was warm, but lacked some care in terms of maintenance and cleanliness. The gym was very small with not much equipment, and was a bit ramshackle. The rooms were OK with balconies overlooking the pool. However, they are not very big, and ours could have really done with a coat of paint. Room cleaned every day though. The upshot is that we would have been pleasantly surprised if we thought we were going to a 3 star hotel, but a bit disappointed having had expectations of a 4 star. Although I haven't recommended the hotel it is not that bad, and we had a pretty enjoyable stay overall. Benidorm is not really my cup of tea, but our 4 year old boy absolutely loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Poole, Dorset

impressed

Posted Mar 12, 2008
everything about this hotel was wonderful, the choice of food was brilliant and the whole atmosphere of the hotel was wonderful. cant wait to go back again, hopefully this year. could not want for anything else, even to go to the beach we did not have to walk if we did not want to as the hotel gave you free bus tickets.