Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Haarlemmermeer

Ligging is goed, maar hotel verdient modernisering

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Alles was goed, echter enthousiast kunnen we niet worden van dit hotel. In de 70-er jaren was dit hotel natuurlijk enorm modern. Zwemmen 'tegen betaling' in een ijskoud zwembad vind ik niet van deze tijd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moers

modernes Hotel mit guter Lage

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Empangshalle
Cons: Mehr deutsche Programme im Fernsehen
Location: Nahe am schönen Strand
Wir waren zum Oktoberfest in Calpe und haben das Hotel auch ausgewählt, wegen der Nähe zum Zelt und zum Stand.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom southampton

Rated 4 star hotel but really only 2 star

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: To be a 4 star complete refurbishment
Location: Excellent beach location
Thought a 4 star hotel for family would be great but this hotel is old and shows it very badly the room was poorly decorated dusty shower falling off wall tiling terrible sometimes had to take toilet flush off wall to stop flush. On the plus side staff very good restaurant excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KENT UK

Really lovely hotel, great staff, good location!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Staff Pool area food Coffee Rooms location
Cons: Sometimes the bar staff were very busy, extra staff would be good. Entertainment OK, great some nights keep pool bar open til end 09.
Location: Really great, close to two great beaches and promenades for lovely walks, close to shops, outside eateries and bars. Great for walkers too.
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, I found the staff very pleasing and they often went out of their way to help me with anything. I stayed on half board basis then upgraded at the hotel to all inclusive. I found this worked for me as it included nice coffees, branded alcohol. This hotel is of a good standard, the food catered for most peoples tastes and there was a good variety each day. A good salad bar, fresh grilled meat and fish plus all other cooked dishes available every day. The hotel is in a great location close to a couple of promenades/beaches for evening strolls and the beaches were lovely. I went just after the summer season had ended , mid September, it would be good to extend this by couple of weeks so pool bar still open. All in all, I liked this place, not too big, not too small, close to other beaches, proms , eating, drinking places etc. I liked my stay so much I have already booked to go back next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent

Fantastic

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Very helpful staff willing to help no matter your needs alway smiling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it as usual
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Very friendly hotel. Cleaning staff were so polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom essex

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Every thing
Cons: See above
Location: Near beach and shops main town short walk away
Very good hotel . Excellent staff. Room made up &cleaned every day meals were excellent and catered for different nationality facilities were very good outside pool with ample sun beds .there was also a indoor pool and & gym.There was a poolside bar that sold drinks but no snacks which I found annoying and also the lobby bar did not sell snacks.A vending machine was located in the lobby but this only was open from 11 pm until 10 am Whitch I found strange. Why not 24 hrs. This did not spoil my stay which I rate as four star plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by georgefrom frisco

Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just the right place to stay to get around area