Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the area

Posted Apr 1, 2015
This has to be the best place to stay on the Costa Blanca. No complaints, just wish we could have stayed there longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Holiday

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, excellent breakfast friendly helpful staff especially the egg chef in the morning.
Cons: On the 1st evening we dined in the restaurant and were very disappointed, food was not of 5 star quality nor the service but improved on other visits
Location: The hotel is about 4 klm from the centre of Altea but if you are walkers, as we are, it’s lovely partly via the water front and back roads. Rail close
Following a quick visit to the bar last year and a recommendation from a friend, we (3 couples) decided to have a winter break of two weeks at the hotel. We were not disappointed, the bedrooms were splendid, a big area with a separate table and settee (superior), private balcony with an excellent view over the sea and surrounding area. It had plenty of storage, beds comfortable and the bathroom had a separate walk in shower and toilet area plus the Jacuzzi bath advertised. Unfortunately I’m of a larger frame and it would have been difficult for me to get in and out!!! Otherwise I would definitely use. The rooms had heating and at times too warm but the temperature can be changed. We had clean towels every day and clean sheets every two days. The only improvement would have been coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms, we like our tea! All the staff were extremely helpful, polite and friendly. Breakfast was buffet style with both hot and cold foods. There was plenty to choose from, well presented and fresh, more than adequate for most palettes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alicante

Fin de semana maravilloso

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Excelente hotel, con una ubicación maravillosa, instalaciones muy cuidadas y trato familiar por parte de los empleados. Muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Topp hotell, frokost og service

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flott opphold på et flott hotell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kajafrom Oslo

Bra hotell med god mat.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flott hotell med nydelig mat. Bra bufet til frokost og middag på verandarestauranten. Må kjøre inn til Altea, men bra med gratis gateparkering utenfor hotellet. Alteas gamleby var veldig koselig. Vi var kun på gjennomreise, men en tur + lunsj i gamlebyen og en natt på Villa Gadea var absolutt en bra stopp på turen fra Valencia til Granada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by de beaufortfrom villa gadea altea

ligging hotel prachtig, management niet goed

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
IK miste in dit hotel een goed management, vooral in de eetzaal klopte de logistiek niet bij het welkom heten en het naar de tafel begeleiden. De kelners bleven gewoon afuimen terwijl de gast soms 10 min stond te wachten om naar hem/haar tafel te worden begeleid, na eerst kamer nr. af te hebben gegeven.Tevens was het receptiepersoneel niet accuraat en maakte soms een luie indruk.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but so badly managed

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a 5*, although I consider it to be a 4* but UK standards. Stayed at the hotel in late October, hence towards the end of the season, as such with the hotel being 2km outside of Altea it is in a very quiet area with very little in the area. The hotel is in good condition and the Superior room being very large. The rooms are very beige, but they are perfectly fine and above the usual 4* hotels I have seen. I highly recommend you go to the Old Town in Altea in the evening for dinner, there are may restaurants. Breakfast had very good choice, and was well up there with other 4* hotels I have stayed in. However the hotel has a number of 'anti-customer' policies and the hotel that likes to extract the maximum out of guests. The real problem with the hotel is the management and they have not grasped that although guests are happy to pay for good quality service, I do expect value for money and not pay to use services which should be included, €22 to use a heated pool. When i did try to discuss a complaint with the hotel manager, he simply ran away and lost the ability to speak english, and when the restaurant manager telephoned him, he refused to come, how embarrassing for the restaurant manager and an example of how not to support your own team. I cannot recommend this hotel, but only due to the management and not the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anafrom Valencia

Satisfaccion

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
En general la estancia fue muy satisfactoria. Excelente servicio por parte del personal del hotel como del spa. La habitación acogedora con vistas al mar, un lugar tranquilo para descansar y disfrutar de los tratamientos que ofrece el spa. La zona del talaso esta falta de mantenimiento de limpieza, especialmente el suelo de la sauna finlandesa esta en muy mal estado. El baño turco y la otra sauna estaban fuera de servicio durante los 3 días que estuvimos allí. Muchos de los chorros de agua del talaso no funcionaban y las cristaleras que rodean el recinto estaban muy sucias. Es una lastima que estos detalles fácilmente subsanables no me permitan darles una nota máxima. Aún así, recomiendo este establecimiento. Yo repetiría. Por ultimo, una sugerencia: incluir suavizante para el cabello en la gama de amenities.