Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Decent hotel, lovely pool.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The hotel itself was what you expect from a 3 star place. Although check in was suppose to be at 4pm, according to the itinerary, we arrived just before twelve and were able to check in straight away. The hotel staff were friendly, and accommodating. The pool area was lovely and spacious, although sun loungers can be hard to come by. I was a bit concerned on our last day when we overhead another customer complaining to the hotel staff about items in their room being stolen, however we never experienced any problems like that. Overall our stay was a good one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABZ

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Big with plenty of people to mix with.
Cons: Friendliness of the staff.
Location: New location of hotel. Within walking distance to the beach. Close to shops and bus.
Good hotel with plenty to do. Staff not exactly the friendliest, and it took till the third day until I found all the facilities for all-inclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk England

Very Nice Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: the breakfast was excellent, rooms very clean, bedding and linen.
Cons: Sol Pelicano's main hotel needs a bit of room refurbishment as now very dated and very basic.
Location: Lots of things to do, places to visit, Old town is lovely. Very cheap to eat and drink, very near the beach and Benidorm nightlife. excellent location
Sol Pelicano's Ocas. This is a really nice, good Hotel particularly the Ocas. The Pelicano's is also very good but is becoming a bit dated and could now do with redecoration and room renovation. However that said the pool is the best in all of Benidorm. I have stayed at this hotel 3 years in a row and hope to return next year. The breakfast is also exceptional. The hotel seems to have sorted out its sun-bed problems by monitoring who goes into the pool area by checking room status etc. Thus removing the threat of outsiders non-residents of the hotel creeping in and using the facilities which has happened in the past. Please beware that if you leave your towels on a sun-bed and you are not using said sun-bed for 1 hour your belongings are removed. This is an improvement on the old system. The Hotel also has a policy of no inflatable's in the main pool this is also good, if you want to use an inflatable this can be used in one of the other minor pools. The Hotel does specifically supply pools for children s use although a lot of them are in the main pool area. The Hotel does supply very good entertainment throughout the day with volley ball, water polo a water carpet and water based exercise classes. Spinning classes are also available. However the staff who run these groups/events are very very very and unnecessarily so, loud! Evening entertainment is also provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

nice hotel but......

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast good swimming pools excellent People could not reserve sun loungers and go out for day. Pool staff monitored this closely.
Cons: noise of other guests to be monitored by perhaps security during the night as you don't like to complain as this sometimes makes people worse
Location: short walk to beach lots of places to eat nearby lots of shops nearby
very nice hotel clean etc but very noisy from road outside all night. Also some other guests very loud at all hours of the night. Reception staff excellent especially Paco who went out of his way to help me organise travel for the funeral we were attending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Friendly hotel with excellent location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No improvements necessary!
Location: Close to beach, town & local bus services all in all a very good location
Excellent from start to finish, everything went as planned with on time flights. Weather was perfect, overall a fantastic holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

hotel close to beach main shops and bars

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: pool area bars facilites
Cons: refurb old rooms
Location: good central area for beach shops bars.
stayed in pelicanos side of hotel rooms old in need of total refurbishment on the Thursday morning 3/7/14 glass smashed onto balcony from other room reported to reception desk cleaned up in good time. large pool area excellent facilities overall good but let down by old side of hotel rooms.(would recommend this hotel if old rooms were modernised.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from kent , england

Make sure u read the small print !

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Won't bother going half board ended up paying for all inclusive as with half board no drinks ie water / tea or coffee wasn't included which I thought u could at least have water with ur evening meal ! We were lucky had a pool facing room with balcony were as our friends had to pay another 90 euros as in the small print said can't guarantee balcony/ pool facing ! They had a room with a window facing a brick wall ! :( so be warned read the small print ! Hotel on the whole was great ! buffet food something for everyone ! Was centre to everywhere so great location ! I had a fab te & would defo go back ! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Kent UK

The Ocas was wonderful

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly & made it feel like home
Cons: Nothing in my opinion
Location: They are in the right place as both are within easy reach of the beach, shops & night life....Plenty of entertainment too if you stayed at the hotel
We stayed at the Pelicanos last year & the Ocas this year both were wonderful. We would definitely recommend both to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from merseyside

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We had a lovely stay at this hotel for a week. Our room was beautiful and clean. The food was lovely something different every night. The staff were always helpful. Whilst away it was my birthday and the hotel sent a bottle of bubbly to my room with a birthday card. A few minutes walk from all the pubs and 5-10 mins walk from the beach. Would defo go back to this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff very clean good facilities great va

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: all ok
Location: near the night life beach and town center great location
enjoyable stay for a wedding- friendly staff good food and plenty to do