Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wirral

4 nights in Alicante

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location and value.
Cons: In need of refurbishment- which is underway.
Location: Great for Old Town, beach and castle.
Went with my son. Well positioned for old town and beach. Also close to Castle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sensationeller Ausblick

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Freundliches hilfsbereites Personal. Hervorragender Ausblick. Zimmer sind recht veraltet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bueno

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Bueno, bonito y barato, aunque un poco antiguo. Buenas vistas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Centralt hotell i Alicante med strålande utsikt!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Det centrala läget och den fantastiska utsikten!
Cons: Rummet var slitet och behöver renoveras, men det verkar vara på gång.
Location: Det är nära till strandpromenad med restauranger, fik mm. Vi promenerade upp till fortet och besökte Museo Volvo Ocean Race.
Hotellet är centralt beläget och det är nära till hamnen, strandpromenad, flygbuss och restauranger. Vi hade fantastisk utsikt över stranden och hamnen från vårt rum som låg på 20 -onde våningen. Rummet hade en smal balkong med plaststolar att sitta på när det inte blåste för mycket. Hotellet är slitet och genomgår renovering för tillfället, det blir säkert toppenfint!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Buenas vistas desde nuestra habitacion. Escasi el edificio mas altp de Alicante
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk UK

comfortabke Hotel with a wonderful staff team

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The welcome and service given by all the staff .m
Cons: The 1970s rooms are being refurbished but sadly the option of a 2room suite is being lost .
Location: As above
The Tryp Gran Sol is a comfortable hotel . The staff teams go out of their way to help from Reception to Housekeeping to Catering . The views from the Mirador Restaurant are to die for and the food is very good too . An excellent town hotel in the heart of Alicante but within easy walking distance of the castle the harbour and the beach .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Miryam Aliaga, E-Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, I am Miryam Aliaga, Guest Experience from Hotel TRYP Alicante Gran Sol. Thank you for your excellent rating, there is no better way to start the day reading these comments! We are delighted to have been chosen, so that you could live the city to the fullest on your visit. I agree, our views are to die!! Come back soon! :) Miryam Aliaga - E-Guest Experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Central location and views.
Cons: Rooms need some updating. Decor and furnishings hold it back from being an excellent hotel.
Location: Excellent location for exploring Alicante. Close to bars, shops, Marina and Castle.
Hotel is set wonderfully centrally in Alicante city. Front rooms have great views of Marina and Castle. Friendly helpful staff and nicely set out rooms, although rooms are a little tired, could do with some updating. For a short break 8.5 / 10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Miryam Aliaga - E-Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear client, I am Miryam Aliaga, Guest Experience from Hotel TRYP Alicante Gran Sol. Thank you for your excellent rating. We are delighted to have been chosen, so that you could live the city to the fullest on your visit. Try to choose on your next visit our Superior/Premium Rooms, they are recently renewed! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alicante

Bien

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Très bien vue la chambre est confortable l'accueil est trop bien et le lieu est agréable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lucfrom bree

goed om met gezin op vakantie te gaan

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
net proper hotel dicht bij alicante
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Slitet och mörkt

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett hotell som är oerhört mörkt, slitet och i behov av renovering. Personalen var trevlig, men i övrigt var det en besvikelse.