Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

No air conditioning at a five star hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: the pools, views and daily happy hour at 7pm.
Cons: Hotel website should add clarification that "air conditioning/heating" is within hotel management control, not guests control.
WARNING - Room "Air conditioning/ heating" (as described on their website) does not mean guests can regulate room temperatures. During my 5 days/4 nights stay at end of September with temperature in mid20sC, the air conditioning system was turned off. After I notified the front desk on 3 separate occasions and spoke with the manager on duty who said she would investigate, nothing was done to address the uncomfortable room temperature. I dreaded sleeping in the room. We got through the nights by sleeping on top of the covers and leaving the doors wide open to let in cool air. My experience with this hotel management worsened after returning from my stay. I contacted their "Quality Department" to notify them of my experience. Their initial response was "the temperature suddenly decreased and it was for this reason that we decided to turn off the air conditioning for a few days, after receiving comments from other guests who thought it was cold." When I pointed out that mid20C is the average temperature for Alicante, Spain in September, questioned why my complaint of the warm room was dismissed, and highlighted their website's claim to offering "air conditioning/heating", their response was it was not reasonable for me to expect "air conditioning/heating" would be available 365 days a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

FaBuLous!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean and quite - very picturesque - plenty of sun loungers with clean towels always provided All the staff are very friendly.
Cons: Perhaps a few more stations on the TV but that's being picky
Location: The hotel is fairly remote so if you do want to drag yourself away you can order a taxi to take you to a lovely restaurant called Alcazar in La Nucia
From start to finish we have had a very enjoyable stay - very rest full the staff are very helpful and friendly particularly Davide serving our drinks and Javier helping me with my return flight when experiencing problems. From 7-8 there are complimentary drinks and canopies served which is a very nice touch. My room was wonderfully comfortable over looking the Golf Course I really have had a wonderful break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham UK

Good Hotel for getting away from it all

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Lovely village feel to the layout of buildings at the Hotel.
Cons: Service at the reception was slow with more than a couple of customers usually waiting to check in / out or who had questions or queries for staff.
Location: The Hotel is very near Terra Mitica so would be a good place for families. It's also close to Benidorm with all it's facilities close at hand.
We arrived at the Hotel at 1.00 pm but were allowed to check in to our room which gave us the afternoon to chill out and settle in. Our room was on the ground floor overlooking the Level pool area and had a lovely spacious balcony. We spotted in the room directory that the mini bar contents were complimentary for level guests so we enjoyed a beer, a bottle of wine and a couple of waters from it HOWEVER on check out our bill included a charge of nearly €40 for these items. When we queried this we were told the 'offer' had expired a couple of weeks ago and where had we seen the offer? This put a slight downer on what had been a lovely weekend 25th silver wedding anniversary celebration stay for us. The receptionist did eventually remove the charge and accepted that the details in the room should have been updated with regards to mini bar pricing!! Not a very good lasting impression however for us of this 5 star Hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Preston

Peaceful hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, spa
Cons: In room service!!! The food I ordered wasn't what I ordered or to the menu description.
Location: Ideal location if you want to get away from all the hustle but only 10 min from Benidorm itself.
I have just returned after a three night stay at this hotel. I had a suite which was wonderful, very spacious. I wanted a peaceful relaxing experience and that is was I got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ABfrom London

Tranquil and relaxing

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Room, pools, Levels Lounge, friendly staff, lovely views, clean.
Cons: We asked for sunloungers and were told that these are not provided to the rooms, although the room next door had one on their balcony!
The resort is beautiful, massive rooms well equipped and a free and well-stocked minibar (although it was not really replenished as promised). The beds are twins which is always a bit annoying if you are travelling in a couple but seems to be a popular option in Europe. The view of the bay from the balcony is stunning and the balcony is very generously sized. The facilities in the Levels Lounge are very good and we enjoyed the complimentary cocktail hour each night, with a nice variety of drinks and snacks. The pools are scrupulously clean, and everything in the resort seems well maintained. The heated pool is a great touch. Overall we really loved the resort and would definitely return. Although it was not peak season and therefore was generally quieter anyway, the adults only aspect is such a plus and I wish that more hotels would do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jan ekornesfrom topp

fantastikk på alle måter et godt minne

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
best ever på mine reiser og det er ikke få........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pilarfrom Madrid

Hotel excelente para el descanso

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Me ha gustado todo
Cons: Poder ver el contenido de la carta antes de entrar a los restaurantes
Location: Sobre la ubicación está muy cerca de Terra Mítica asique no tiene pérdida y cuenta con un campo de golf inmenso. Ojo el parking se paga 2,5 e/día
difrute del hotel a finales de agosto del 2013 y he de decir que es una maravilla. El complejo consta de 2 hoteles, uno de 4 estrellas y otro de 5. Yo me quedé en este último en el que hay que destacar que no está permitida la entrada a menores de 15 años por lo que es un dato a tener en cuenta para las familias. ( en el de 4 estrellas si pueden). Entre otras cosas disfrutamos de unas instalaciones preciosas y muy limpias. Consta de un montón de piscinas, además en la parte The Level ( el de 5 estrellas) hay una piscina con agua climatizada en la que pudimos disfrutar de un servicio de Bar con bebidas no alcoholicas. La habitacion ( premium) era muy espaciosa y la cama y las almohadas muy muy cómodas. un autentico oasis del descanso. El complejo consta de varios restaurantes, en el restaurante la Trattoria nos atendió Raúl, un camarero muy simpático y que estuvo pendiente de que toda la cena fuera perfecta. También estuvimos en el restaurante bar mambo que tambiñen está muy bien y en el de los naranjos. Nos quedamos con ganas de probar del índigo, pero al no tener una carta que ver antes de entrar al restaurante no sabíamos que comida podíamos encontrarnos y preferimos no jugarnosla. El desayuno buffet es muy bueno, hay de todo ( incluso Sushi) El equipo de animación del hotel es muy simpático y pudimos disfrutar después de la cena de un espectáculo de circo muy bonito 100% recomendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edmundfrom London

A gem away from the town

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff, the spa, the huge pool area, the food.
Cons: The speed of the room service could do with an improvement, it can take up to an hour for an order of juice or tea to arrive.
Having stayed at the Level for a week, I honestly wish I'd booked 2 weeks! The adults-only area was very peaceful, with plenty of sun loungers and pools for everyone to use. When we did want to go out into Benidorm, the staff were more than happy to help you make your way into town, phoning the taxi for you and suggesting destinations. A taxi into town will generally set you back 10-15 EUR, usually closer to 10.