Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron from Canberra

Good outside appearance but generally run down.

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I only wanted a nice clean bed at nights with access to television for news etc and was very disappoinhted. ABC channel was constantly flickering. Didnt complain as i was very busy with most days meetings going inhto the night. Room service was poor and basic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sandra and Robert's overall review

Posted Jul 5, 2013
In need of maintenance repairs otherwise comfortable and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice spot, clean but tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by glen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CasualTirpper from Australia

Good night of sleep in Alice Springs

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Good night of sleep in Alice Springs, convenient location in between Alice Springs town centre and the airport. Nice golf course nearby.
2 out of 5
by Shivaun from Maitland NSW, Australia

Alice in the Sticks

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: The pool was really good
Cons: Service - meals and transport
Location: Pretty location with views of the ranges, but again, too far out of town to not provide transport
I stayed at this hotel after peak season was over - I maybe this explains why the services at the hotel were, in my opinion, sub-standard. The hotel is some way out of town, and while I was there (mid-late October) it did not provide a shuttle. Even if (like me) you don't mind walking, it is not advisable to do this in temperatures of around 40 degrees. Also, the restaurant at the hotel was open only after 6pm, and not at all on a Sunday. This is extremely inconvenient, and means that most meals must be found elsewhere. Unless you want to eat all your lunches over at the casino, you have to find a way into town; as I've said the hotel does not help you with this. Next time I go to Alice I'll hire a car (which I wasn't able to do this time), but even so, I will definitely stay somewhere else. If you can't self drive, I would advise that you stay either somewhere in town, or at a hotel that guarantees transport into town on a regular (and complimentary) basis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lo

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
the door locks are more or less all broken, except this, the hotel is nice if you get a good rate. Note the hotel is in a quiet area (which was fine with me). Room are big and comfy, free internet which is rare in australia! staff is kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Anderson

Good for a more "outback" experience in Alice

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel provides an excellent setting for those wanting a little more peace and quiet than central Alice provides (though Alice closes down pretty early). The grounds are attractive, and the hills behind the hotel provide an excellent short hike with a view across the town once you reach the top (it's not an easy climb). You'll scare up a few wallabies along the way. If you have a vehicle, then the hotel's distance from the downtown won't be a problem; otherwise you'll have to taxi or take the daily shuttle, as it's a bit of a walk. The place is clean and quiet and the food is well priced and tasty. Staff is friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Alice in the Territory

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Not the greatest place to stay in Alice Springs (The Crowne Plaza is the best) but adequate if your needs are limited to a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Alice in wonderland

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good price, clean & comfortable; Reservation desk not manned and had to wait. Pool and spa area gate locked so I could not rate that area.