Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and the desert/bush location!
Cons: Bathrooms are tired!
Loved the desert back drop! The staff were very helpful whenever I asked for assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Victoria

No meals provided in the room

Posted May 25, 2014
Cons: Meals in rooms
Very friendly staff comfortable room nice surroundings quite location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trevor & Karen from Tatura.Vic

Excellent all over

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an excellent stay with fantastic staff. Excellent \restaurant. If we had one complaint, it was that the pool was too cold to swim in.But that's it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Wagga Wagga, NSW

Good location for access to town facilities

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Room size
Cons: The modular bathroom unit was noisy to use.
Location: The town centre is only a short drive with plenty of parking, Todd Mall has a great range of shops and the amount of tours that are available is great
The location is great with only a short drive to the town centre. The restaurant food is excellent, and the staff first rate. The only thing was the modular bathroom, which creaked and groaned while using it. Otherwise, the room was big enough to unpack and still be comfortable, and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and pool, poor location

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the spa and pool. There is a grill outside but it doesn't heat super well, so it is mostly good for reheating things. The rooms are nice and big with great air conditioning. The location is 2 km out of town, so we had to hire a taxi ($10 one way) or wait until it was cooler to walk into town. We ate across the street at the casino, which is also a good place for a beer or live music. The restaurant in the hotel was closed for renovations the week we visited, but it would be the best option for food otherwise. There really isn't a public transport bus. The hotel was great, only the location is poor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron from Canberra

Good outside appearance but generally run down.

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I only wanted a nice clean bed at nights with access to television for news etc and was very disappoinhted. ABC channel was constantly flickering. Didnt complain as i was very busy with most days meetings going inhto the night. Room service was poor and basic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sandra and Robert's overall review

Posted Jul 5, 2013
In need of maintenance repairs otherwise comfortable and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice spot, clean but tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by glen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com