Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: Now a little dated.
Location: Uluru and many other great activities.
This hotel is part of a complex that offers something for everyone. Great location. Many options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Confortevole base per escursioni da Alice Springs

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Rapido check in .tranquillo immerso nel verde delle sue palme.
Cons: Non saprei dire
Location: Vicino al centro ma indispensabile la macchina
Abbiamo soggiornato due gg per poi andare verso Kings canyon e Uluru. Comodo e grazioso ci siamo tornati per attendere il volo di rientro rilassandoci nella piscina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lots of palm trees quiet and relaxing

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bucket list - done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gooeyfrom Victoria

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was ideal for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodation well situated

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We had a family room at Desert Palms and were very happy with it. Bedding was comfortable and we had a small kitchen that enabled us to cook. We were within walking distance from Botanic Gardens where we breakfasted twice - lovely. Walking distance also from hanuman restaurant and also a couple of other options. Would recommend this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for travellers

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Spacious rooms with verandah and small kitchen. Individual units are great. Need a car to stay here as is a bit out of town but that is good because it is quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennfrom Melbourne

clean but very small rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Bus stop very close by. Easy walking distance to town centre. Staff great!
Cons: space inside rooms. But as these are all separate villas of the same or similar size differing only in number of beds this can't be improved.
Location: olive pink gardens, short walk into town centre, desert park, reptile centre, camel rides, telegraph station, RFDS, school of the air, billy goat hill
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. However for four people, 2 adults and 2 children the room (quad villa) was very small and cramped. Limited space to put bags and nowhere other than beds to sit on inside. There were 2 stools at the kitchenette bench but acces was limited due to proximity of beds. Fantastic outdoor kitchen with BBQ, power, hotwater etc. We found it better and easier than cooking in the villa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ivan

convenient, clean and reasonably priced

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: everthing
Cons: provide shattle service into the city
Location: already mentioned above
we looked at several hotels in the area and finally decided for the desert palm and we are glad we did. We were picking up a camper the next day for our trip to uluru and found their bongalow style very convenient to drive the camper up and load our things. The room was large with a nice terrace and a pool ( that we did not get to use). we did walk downtown but is over a mile in the heat. walking back at night does not appear to be a good idea so we took a taxi ( around 10 $)- this is the only downside to this hotel. otherwise just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karinfrom Netherlands

Nice hotel with cabins

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Nice, cosy cabins, nice swimmingpool (with very cold water).
Cons: We had no internetaccess in the cabin and the access near the reception was slow.
Location: Close by Botanic Gardens.
Nice place to stay, quietcarea and close enough by town.