Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ngaanyatjarra Lands

Location, comfort and hospitality

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: location, comfort, cleanliness, close to shops, takeaways and supermarkets. No long waiting for a taxi.
Cons: Have the taxi phone number up and visible so you don't have to wait and ask reception for the number. Accessing wifi from all rooms would be good.
Location: Shopping
Its wonderful to be within walking distance of the shops and malls. Easy walk around the town part of Alice. The rooms are quiet, the lighting is very good and the aircon works well and is not noisy. Clean and helpful to have dispensers for soap, shampoo, body wash and conditioner. Love the kiwis at the counter, very helpful. Free wifi advertised however not accessible from all rooms. Went to reception during the afternoon and had to wait at least 10 minutes for someone to come to the desk area to serve me, no bell to ring for service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TAS

Close to everything but very noisy

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The front rooms are very noisy, especially on Friday & Saturday nights. Don't stay here if you're planning on sleeping before 1am.
3 out of 5
by sadie from england

Basic but central

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Reception staff and location
Cons: Decoration and cleanliness
Location: several local attractions within walking distance. Choice of local supermarkets for food shopping.
Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Cleanliness cursory. Room needs redecorating and refurbishing. Air conditioning of neighbouring property noisy.
3 out of 5
by neil from brisbane

It was ok

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It's location - near town centre.
Cons: Bathroom needs up dating.
Location: Near the Todd mall and shops.
Stayed there 4nights. I had a standard room where the bathroom was 80s style - large but dated. The restaurant downstairs was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s.h. from Singapore

Good location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve/repair the room facilities.
The location is good... Next to the Sunday Market. Staff members are polite and helpful. Some facilities in the room needs to be changed. I needs two hands to operate the TV remote. One for the button, one to press the battery so that it can get proper contact with the remote! Master switch of the room is permanently ON by some paper (I think).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to town center.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location & price.
Cons: Sound proof rooms above the bar.
Location: Close to everything in town.
Apart from our room location ( above the bar and a bit noisy until closing ) it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location
It was a pleasant experience, rooms clean and tidy, but a little noise from the bar at night if you are in the rooms above. Staff where nice to deal with an helpful. Needs to be modernised but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Edmonton, AB

Good place for a short stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014
I stayed here for 1 night before and 1 night after a three day outback safari. Staff were great, pool area was nice and room was basic but suited me fine. In a good location in the CBD - walking distance to everything I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre For shopping & entertainment

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: as in first question
Cons: nil
Location: as answered in (Q1)
great experience meeting different people & culture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was an Outback Oasis..Clean,Tidy,Good Pool

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Had all i was looking for Close to town and quiet eat on site or have it delivered Nice Bar and a great Pool Did the trick