Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

great hotel close to all shops and amenities

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Staff experience
Cons: all good
Location: excellent loaction and all shops close by
this is a underrated hotel great rooms , clean and spic and span, TV worked wonedrs , staff verty very helpful would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Wotif
A major negative is the noise from the street. The rooms are extremely noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennant creek

hotel review

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The staff
Cons: Fix the taps
Location: Only stopping over for airport
Thought I had booked booked for a double, only got a single. Staff great and upgraded me. However room had dripping tap. And a strange noise I couldn't identify, was like one of the phones was vibrating all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Adelaide

Stay at Diplomat

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was clean. Very close to town centre. Food at the Uncles Tavern was good but seemed a little limited in options. Still very central and easy to access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, Yorkshire

Break from The Ghan

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Very central, close to shops, nice bar with good service and food.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind
Location: Right in the middle of Alice Springs, Local Art Gallery next door
I rode The Ghan down from Darwin, arrived very early for check-in the reception staff could not have been more helpful if they had tried. The room was made ready early, quite small but OK for 1 person, a small step up into the bathroom was a bit strange at first, but really had everything you needed including shaving cream for us wet shavers. I must add a word about the reception, very good service and so pleasant, a young lady who had only been the about 2 months, well I can't praise her high enough, she sets the standard for receptionists, not that others were lacking in any way at all though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john h from Ottawa

Convenient Locaation

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Large room, room not yet renovated. Clean. Large bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tina from odense

.

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Vi boede to nætter på hotellet, og vil ikke anbefale det. Personalet var super flinke og meget villige til at hjælpe. Men værelset var slidt og lugtede jordslået. Sengene var dårlig kvalitet Der er en bar til knyttet som var fin og hyggelig, så vi ville også prøve stedets restaurant. Men bordene var nussede selvom de var rengjordte. En af e andre gæster brokkede sig til en anden gæst som gav han ret, og vi endte med at finde noget andet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by loic from Rennes

Hotel Alice Springs

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Alice springs. Hotel en centre ville .petite chambre plutôt spartiate et sans aucun charme . 1 nuit ça passe . Vue sur un parking et des bâtiments sinistres . Heureusement que le région est belle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean basic room

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Central Alice Springs location. Room was in older section of hotel(room not renovated yet). After 3 days camping in Uluru a basic room we could clean up in suited us fine. Staff polite and helpful.