Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keith from bendigo

nice and quite

Posted Feb 5, 2014
nice and relaxing out of the way pleasant country set for the Territory
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucy from UK

Excellent base for outback drives.

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with my fiance the night before and the night after a week driving and camping in the outback. We picked up a hire car at Alice Springs airport and it was only a ten minute drive to Heavitree. It was another short drive to the central shopping area where we picked up supplies for our trip. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a motel room but there is also powered and non-powered camping available. The room had a double and two single beds so was more than big enough for the two of us. There is a tavern on site which does great breakfast and dinner. In the evenings they have live music as well. The highlight of staying here was feeding the wild rock wallabies that come into the site in the late afternoon. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

OK for an overnight stop

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a motel block in a caravan park but quite Ok for an overnight stop. The rooms are fairly large and have a double and a single bed in them and the prices (by NT standards) were reasonable. There are not many eating options nearby except for the pub in the complex that did good pub food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from London

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice room, clean and tidy. Customer service was great, there was even a shuttle bus to and from town saving on waiting for a bus. Highlight was feeding wild rock wallabes by the side of the hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy Jan

Posted Apr 19, 2013
For the price of the hotel it was OK, but you would not be able to charge any extra. The rooms are due for a periodic clean, as we had cobwebs hanging from the ceiling and dust built up under furniture. The main problem with our room is that the bed was way to small, it must of been the smallest double bed you could get , our feet were hanging a foot over the end of the bed and the springs were digging in our backs. It was that uncomfortable we cancelled our last night and went elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laluna from Queensland, Australia

Feeding the wallabies

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Our room was dirty and all the linen were moisty, but we fed the wallabies early in the morning and it was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Prettier view of the countryside and gap than if we,d stayed closer to the town. Long walk to town, but a nice one. Helpful front desk service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben

All you need at fantastic value for money!

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Pros: It had all the same room amenities as all the other hotels that are normally overpriced
Cons: Buildings seem a bit run down from the outside but would certainly not worry about it. The barman at the tavern is very rude.
Location: Very conveniently located, close enough to everything.
Compared to what we got at some of the other very expensive and so called "up market hotels" - this place is absolutely fantastic. We were very skeptical about the price at first and didn't know what to expect but was willing to risk it for one night. We were pleasantly surprised - although not the newest and most up market place, the value for money by comparison to the other very more expensive hotels in Alice Springs is light years ahead of the rest. The only disappointment we had was that we wasted money on a more expensive hotel a couple of nights before. A simple, yet comfortable and very nice place to stay with value for money and everything you need.