Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by experienced from G

Noisy & too far out of town

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Adequate room, reasonable price, rock wallaby experience wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Perth Australia

Nice quiet motel with great views

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room and good value for money
Cons: Towels seemed waxy and were hard to dry yourself with
Location: Good location just outside of town with a mini mart and pub with counter meals close by. Also Sunday markets every other week
Complex was nice and quiet and was nice to go and feed the Rock Wallabies at the end of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guy from tennant creek

nice quite place

Posted May 21, 2014
have stayed here on a number of occasions and it has always been clean and comfortable. the kids love the wallabies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Adelaide

Great place to stay with kids.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Surroundings are beautiful.
Cons: Wallaby food should go back to $1
Location: Perfect location, surrounded by rocky hills.
Usually stay here. It is quite, clean, affordable and great for the kids. They love feeding the rock wallabies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keith from bendigo

nice and quite

Posted Feb 5, 2014
nice and relaxing out of the way pleasant country set for the Territory
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Catherine from Alice springs

Horrid hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing good to say couldn't wait to leave would not recommend it at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter A from South Australia

Good all round

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
great rates nice quiet place to stay nice to walk around the caravan park in the morning lots of birds nice way to start the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rob from Katherine East N.T

Great Location

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to the centre of Alice Spings for all your shopping needs Though the best feature of this Accommadation is the opurtunity to feed the local Rock Wallabies right at your front door. Great experiance for the young and old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucy from UK

Excellent base for outback drives.

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with my fiance the night before and the night after a week driving and camping in the outback. We picked up a hire car at Alice Springs airport and it was only a ten minute drive to Heavitree. It was another short drive to the central shopping area where we picked up supplies for our trip. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a motel room but there is also powered and non-powered camping available. The room had a double and two single beds so was more than big enough for the two of us. There is a tavern on site which does great breakfast and dinner. In the evenings they have live music as well. The highlight of staying here was feeding the wild rock wallabies that come into the site in the late afternoon. I would definitely stay here again.