Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dick from Victoria

Good location but not new as advertised

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy to go to town centre within walking distance. but rooms are not quite new compared with advertised photos.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Darwin

Needs an overhaul

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, well presented on first entering, bathroom bit of a train wreak, cracked tiles, soap dish in shower falling off. Restaurant food was terrible, steak had gristle through it and charged $34, told restaurant staff and all they said was they will tell the chef. Plants around facility all dead or dying, really needs an makeover. Reception staff were really friendly, helpful and professional. Really average wouldn't bother for dollars paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Camille from Sydney

Not bad at all

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 7 days, helpful staff, not too bad as did not have any expectations and was happy with price, highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Batman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jangala from Melbourne, VIC

Pleasant stay at a great price

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Price, comfort
We had 4 rooms. All of them were clean and comfortable. There was an issue with a beer bottle left in one of the fridges, but otherwise there were no problems. A great experience for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glebe NSW

TOPS , TOPS, TOPS.

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was fabulous during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay if you're not a fussy person.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Regardless of how i hated my saturday morning shower without hot water, i must still mention the great assistance i received from the housekeepers. From the reception to the housekeeper, the service was overall pleasing. The shower curtain though NEEDS immediate change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Excellent Service

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The most helpful and friendly staff with pleasure to meet. Also assisted with the return of our hire car as we had an early checkout to a bus tour, Hotel staff arranged the pick up of the car. Rooms and facilities top rating and plenty of room to relax inside room or on the balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the city centre

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Close to restaurants and Anzac Hill.
The hotel was nice and close to the city centre and the room was comfortable enough. However, the bathroom could use an upgrade and a clean. Rubbish wasn't emptied everyday and the bathroom sink or shower recess was not cleaned everyday either. But if a traveller doesn't mind these issues, the hotel is fine to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glebe, NSW.

Excellent Service

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful and very helpful staff at reception desk , great assistance to arrange the collection of my hire car from the hotel . Overall a very pleasant stay and nice surroundings.