Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Klochmannfrom Hinnerup

Perfekt beliggenhed og fantastisk service

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Rural Quinta Do Silval har den perfekte beliggenhed, om man vil se på portvinsmarker eller bare holde stille og rolig ferie, med gå ture i det grønne. Hotellet ligger højt hævet på en pynt med Vinmarker hele vejen rundt om. Der er meget stille og det eneste man høre er fuglene eller folk i markerne rundt om hotellet. her skal man huske at man næsten ikke bruger maskiner i portvins produktion, så det er en god afslappende form for støj. Værelserne er ikke så store, men de er pæne og rene og vedligeholdt flot. Service på hotellet er fantastisk, personalet er meget hjælpsomme med ting og sager. Restauranten på hotellet er lille, men menuen er fin og kvaliteten af de serverede er også bare i orden. Morgenmadsbuffeten er med et godt udvalg af friske vare og hvad der ellers høre til. Priserne i restauranten er ok i forhold til det serverede og man kan komme og få et eller andet at spise uden for normal spise tid, hvis man lige er sulten efter et par Quinta besøg i området om formiddagen. Det er det samme personale som klare alt, så man bliver hurtigt fortrolig med dem. Bare et dejligt sted, som vi gerne kommer til igen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SW France

Beautiful location, food unexceptional

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Wonderful location, comfortable room. Dinner on the first night good, on the second night my fish was so small, my husband shared his dinner with me. (I do not have a large appetite) The owners ignored us totally - to the extent of passing on the stairs with no acknowledgement. We wondered whether we had offended them in some way? But I can't imagine how. The staff were exceptionally helpful and charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds uk

Out of the way but ideally located

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It's situation overlooking steep valleys covered in vineyards, including it's own! Incidentally it's own wine was excellent.
Cons: Couldn't fault it
Location: Ideally situated for visiting the Douro Valley, 20 minutes away at Pinhao, a charming little town, where boat trips are available
Bit of a struggle to find the hotel but once there the overall experience was very pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bremen

Ein traumhaftes Plätzchen mitten in den Weinbergen

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Der persönliche Service
Location: Mitten in den Weinbergen des Dourotals. Man kann die umliegenden Orte besichtigen, Wandern und Flussfahrten unternehmen.
Wir hatten sehr erholsame Tage im Hotel Rural Quinta do Silval. Es hätte nicht schöner sein können.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfekt

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tyvärr hade inte Hotel.com meddelat vår ankomst till Quinta do silval, men det fanns ju plats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice quiet base from which to explore the area. The owner was lovely and the staff worked hard. This may be good or bad, depending on your perspective, but the wifi is not available in the rooms farther from the restaurant/reception.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decevant!

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Vue imprenable sur le vignoble du Douro, mais c'est tout. On se croit dans un hotel fantôme. Service inexistant, personne a qui demander un seul cafe même. Bar fermé en plein mois d'aout! Mais le pire, c' est la cuisine: pour un prix irrationel, on reste vraiment sur sa faim. Décevant, surtout après tous ces commentaires élogieux! Really disappointing: poor sevice ( two staff members for about 20 clients), extremely expensive dinner, and very ordinary. Nice view and plesasant pool though, but not worth driving all the time up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hlarkfrom Sweden

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel at Castello Sao Jorge. Try getting a room facing the alley (e.g. rooms 6 and 7) as the castle peacocks (yes, there are guardian peacocks...) can be a bit loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dominicfrom Montréal

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service attentionné, superbe vue, repas excellents