Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Jahresausklang im Alkmaar Grand Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Dieses Haus ist optimal für einen Alkmaar-Besuch. Zentral gelegen, angenehme und unkomplizierte Atmosphäre und wunderschöne Zimmer. Besser geht nicht. Preis-Leistungsverhältnis absolut in Ordnung. Wir kommen sicherlich wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pierrefrom paris

Je recommande !

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extra, surclassement, très bon séjour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Muntendam

Heerlijk verblijf

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Heerlijke dagen gehad in het hartje van Alkmaar! Prachtig hotel, en prima kamers. Zeker een aanrader! Heerlijk ontbijt erbij, echt genoten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martinfrom Unna

Gute Lage - Service-orientiert - Bad spartanisch

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Insgesamt ein angenehmes Haus, gute Innenstadtlage, flexibles und gästeorientiertes Personal. Lediglich die Ausstattung des Badezimmers war eher spartanisch (keine Seife, keine Kosmetiktücher, lediglich 1 Fläschchen Duschgel für zwei Personen).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

prima hotel in centrum Alkmaar.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Het Grand Hotel is een prima hotel in het centrum van Alkmaar. We hadden een fijne kamer en het ontbijt was niet luxe, maar alles was er. Wel bleek bij de aankomst dat de boeking van expedia niet goed was aangekomen bij het hotel. Gelukkig hadden ze nog een kamer vrij, maar wat als dit niet het geval is. De man van het hotel zei dat dit vaker gebeurde. Ik weet niet wie er schuld aan heeft, maar als gast wil ik er geen last van hebben, dus regel dat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel, mini kamers

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kleinste hotelkamer waar we ooit geslapen hebben. Bedden zeeer zacht en kussens te groot--beiden met rugpijn thuisgekomen. Service erg goed en hotel in zeer goede staat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frédérique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bugsycatfrom Cork

Character Hotel in Great Location

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The public areas were smart with plenty of character. I had a lovely big room (103) at the front. It was a little noisy at night, so light sleepers might prefer a back-facing room. It was extremely warm in the room, which I liked but might be a problem for the less cold-blooded. Nice touches were a coffee-maker and fridge. The bed was very comfortable, although the I did find the pillows great for lounging on but too deep for sleeping and had to use a folded towel instead. There was a good choice at breakfast, including smoked salmon. The cheese market area with lots of restaurants is about a 5 minute stroll. It will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Eindhoven, Nederland

goed hotel voor trouwerij gasten

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: service
Cons: herrie op straat
Location: perfect, midden in het centrum!
Locatie is prima, midden in het centrum van Alkmaar. ++ Fijne service (ik had mijn been gebroken en kreeg gratis upgrade van kamer waar ik ook gemakkelijk met de rolstoel in paste) ++ Vrijdag nacht is het aan de straat-kant nogal lawaaierig door terugkerende stappers en later in de nacht/vroeg ochtend door het opzetten van de week-markt.