Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom roseville mi

been to better

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: well the room had a refridgerator and microwave,,clean,
Cons: well have the heat on in the pool..the hotel was cold,well turn on some heat thru out the hotel,,
Location: well we was only there for 1 night,,they have a nice downtown,,good store,,every 1 we talked with and went to,,was so nice,,so the town is worth it
well ,when you first get there,you go in the front door..just to find out you have to go back outside ,and walk down about a 150 feet to sing in,ring a bell stand out in the cold,the pool was so cold,,no clocks in the room,very small tv,,i hope they plan to do some work to the place,we had to check out the next morning.due to are son had a car crash on his way to meet us there,she was nice and was helping..but had no ideal on how to get my money back from expedia..kept telling me she was going to chare me for the other day also,gave me the number to call expedia for the info to getting my money back..after a bout 1 hour of dealing with this..she give me 1 day back,they were new to this site..only been 15 days for them..well maybe during the summer it will be a better place,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Good, clean basic lodging

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The room was clean, the bed was good and I would recommend it for basic, no frills lodging. It's out of town about 20 miles, but all of the important bases were covered. Cleanliness is number 1 with me!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn, Mi

I guess you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Was Ok to just sleep. We got in at 10:30 pm and even tho the site says 24 hour front desk, the man said he'd be up for another 20 minutes so if we needed anything to call right away. Otherwise that the front desk reopens at 7am. The continental breakfast was little chocolate donuts, mini cinnamon rolls, mini bagels, and frozen waffles. The floors were dirty. Needed desperate steam cleaning. The room had a weird smell to it. Fridge and microwave in room is nice. I definitely don't think room was worth $119.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Portion Nice

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very clean and spacious with some nice touches (cotton balls, makeup mirror). Good place to stay when coastal lodging is full.
I was just there for one night and stayed in the newer portion of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mi

Very clean and neat.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was very nice. Much better that i expected. I could see my car from my hotel window. Management handled my reservation even though it was last minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Reasonable, clean place

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Great rate!
Cons: Complete the lobby area.
Location: Saugatuck
Close to Saugatuck. Remodeling ongoing. Clean, spacious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
We were only there over night so didn't have much to say about out "experience". The people were polite and very efficient. We would stay there again as it was close to family and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomasfrom Dearborn

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Good cable choices - better than at most national chains. Nice to have a small refrigerator and microwave. Good internet too. Too bad there's no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommy Bfrom Chicago, IL

Great Rooms - Great Price!!

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: The proximity to the lake area and price.
Location: This is close to lake (about 20 min) so plenty of activities. There are many fruit picking farms around also gaming area is close by.
I was traveling with my family and was concerned about a review that said, "They sell lubricants and condoms at the front desk-creepy". Turns out they sell tanning lotion for a small tanning salon they have on the premises!! Overall our experience was in line with most of the other reviews that is i.e. clean comfortable rooms at a great price. Amenities like in room refrigerator, microwave and DVD player are a big plus, as are the pool and stream room. An adequate breakfast, and all this at half the price of lake shore hotels!! [this location is equidistant from lake shore communities of Holland, Saugatuck and South Heaven.] will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice quaint hote!

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: We just went to local pub and Allegan County Fair concert.
Perfect stay for Allegan County Fair concerts. We will stay again.