Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Good, clean basic lodging

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The room was clean, the bed was good and I would recommend it for basic, no frills lodging. It's out of town about 20 miles, but all of the important bases were covered. Cleanliness is number 1 with me!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Mi

I guess you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Was Ok to just sleep. We got in at 10:30 pm and even tho the site says 24 hour front desk, the man said he'd be up for another 20 minutes so if we needed anything to call right away. Otherwise that the front desk reopens at 7am. The continental breakfast was little chocolate donuts, mini cinnamon rolls, mini bagels, and frozen waffles. The floors were dirty. Needed desperate steam cleaning. The room had a weird smell to it. Fridge and microwave in room is nice. I definitely don't think room was worth $119.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Portion Nice

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very clean and spacious with some nice touches (cotton balls, makeup mirror). Good place to stay when coastal lodging is full.
I was just there for one night and stayed in the newer portion of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi

Very clean and neat.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was very nice. Much better that i expected. I could see my car from my hotel window. Management handled my reservation even though it was last minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Reasonable, clean place

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Great rate!
Cons: Complete the lobby area.
Location: Saugatuck
Close to Saugatuck. Remodeling ongoing. Clean, spacious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
We were only there over night so didn't have much to say about out "experience". The people were polite and very efficient. We would stay there again as it was close to family and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Dearborn

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Good cable choices - better than at most national chains. Nice to have a small refrigerator and microwave. Good internet too. Too bad there's no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommy B from Chicago, IL

Great Rooms - Great Price!!

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: The proximity to the lake area and price.
Location: This is close to lake (about 20 min) so plenty of activities. There are many fruit picking farms around also gaming area is close by.
I was traveling with my family and was concerned about a review that said, "They sell lubricants and condoms at the front desk-creepy". Turns out they sell tanning lotion for a small tanning salon they have on the premises!! Overall our experience was in line with most of the other reviews that is i.e. clean comfortable rooms at a great price. Amenities like in room refrigerator, microwave and DVD player are a big plus, as are the pool and stream room. An adequate breakfast, and all this at half the price of lake shore hotels!! [this location is equidistant from lake shore communities of Holland, Saugatuck and South Heaven.] will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice quaint hote!

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: We just went to local pub and Allegan County Fair concert.
Perfect stay for Allegan County Fair concerts. We will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Stayed at this hotel while visiting some family, could not believe the price I paid for how low quality of a room I received. Had I had another option, there is no way I would have stayed overnight in this room. The room was dirty, the sheets and towels were like sandpaper, and they sell lubricants and condoms at the front desk- creepy. Way, way, overpriced do not stay here if you can avoid it!