Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Miles from Tucson, AZ

This property has deteriorated.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: See above, location is good
Cons: See above. Need more owner/management focus from top to bottom
Location: In Olean to visit family
Have stayed at this location once annually for the last 5 years. Expecting that we would have another good experience, we returned 9/24-25/2013. Things have changed! Concerns include: - Cleanliness of the room, especially the carpeting. Didn't walk barefoot in the room - front desk staff dressed sloppily, twice had to "interrupt" their conversation with friends in the lobby to seek assistance. - entry littered with cigarette butts - beds/mattresses in poor condition. "Lumpy" may be the most descriptive word - shower head loose; had to tighten to keep it on - minimal focus on customer satisfaction - one bright spot....the woman responsible for breakfast service did an excellent job. Focused on ensuring that our meal met expectations. We'll stay elsewhere when next in Olean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate accommodations for a couple of nights

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Devote a larger area of the lobby and more tables to the continental breakfast.
Location: Close to the college, many restaurants close by.
My initial room was unacceptable, but they immediately switched me to an acceptable room (king sized bed, fridge, chair, small desk). Breakfast area was too small and always crowded. Workout room was nice, pool was small and usually full of kids. The room rate seemed expensive to me for basic accommodations, but I do not stay at motels that often. $100/night would've been a fair price for that room, I paid more than that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rebecca from MI

Friendly staff, but hotel needs some investment.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
We stayed two nights using this hotel as our half-way point to a further destination. Our room was clean, staff very cordial, free breakfast was good. On the downside-hallway carpets were worn and dingy, our room (different on both nights) smelled musty/smoky. We reported it on the first night, and realized on the return trip, that all rooms are this way. Our room had a broken bed on the return trip/which we reported. Nice folks and very friendly staff (not their fault) - property just needs the OWNER to spend some money on it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Ideal
My Daughter left her necklace by pool, They picked it up and when we called there to ask if they found it they said yes and asked for a description and are mailing it to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Bob from Acton, MA, USA

Just OK

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Bouncy bed and pillows like rocks.
Location: On the main drag, so easy to get to and leave.
The first room we were given had not been fully cleaned. The front desk agent was very responsive, and gave us a new (and clean) room immediately. Our room was an accessible room (I need to help my wife with most activities), and the layout was very strange. The bathroom door opened the wrong way, so you couldn't open the door to let a scooter in without first driving to the room door and turning around. The bed was very bouncy, and not particularly comfortable. The pillows were very firm. Unfortunately, we like soft pillows, and they were not an option. Overall, this is a place that is OK if you intend to arrive, crash, and get up early to drive the next day. Definitely not more than a one-night hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Reasonably priced well located. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Nice hotel and very convenient to St. Bonaventure, which was perfect for my family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rita

Noisy

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine. But it was completely booked with many young people playing in a Gus Macker basketball tournament. We wish that the hotel staff had the forthought to put us as far from the kids as possible, but we seemed to be right in the middle of them. We had to call twice to get them to quiet down, and then they work us again in the morning. Nothing against the kids, but the staff could have been more thoughtful about where it placed noisy guests and quiet guests.