Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for visit to Alferd U.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Surprised to find out that they have a loud train pass by early in the morning. Would have liked a humidifier in room.
Very nice, clean facility. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benny from Queens, New York

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean rooms and facilities. Room might need a little work but nothing big. Movies available to borough and popcorn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay in Hornell

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfort Inn was a very nice hotel - we enjoyed our stay very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gary k from glastonbury ct

nice stay

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
all was good except bed was very uncomftortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Another Great Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013
This was our second time staying at the Hotel. This visit was just as good as the last.
3 out of 5
by Janet from Ohio

Bring your earplugs!

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Better signage. Install an elevator. Don't know what they can do about the trains!
Location: This is off the beaten track and we were only here for one night. Club 57, the restaurant recommended, was very nice. Friendly service and great food.
This motel is 4 miles from I86 and not well marked. When you're road weary, that's a bad start. The staff was friendly and helpful and tipped us to a really nice restaurant. The room was clean, beds a little hard for me but that's a very personal issue. Our room was on the second floor, no elevator. The deal breaker here was the trains that ran behind the facility all night. I put a pillow over my head and got some sleep but my husband was up most of the night listening to their whistles! I know that's beyond the control of motel staff but I really couldn't recommend this motel. Breakfast was the cardboard stuff typical of this type of chain. Coffee was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Single Night- Holiday Weekend- with baby

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Room was clean and quiet, and beds were comfortable and pillows were fresh smelling and soft. The hotel is located close to the train but we only heard it twice and it wasn't disruptive. Breakfast was the standard fare, no great shakes but convenient and they had a nice clean high chair for our one year old. It was a particularly humid weekend and it was nice that the room wasn't musty as often happens in 3 star or less hotels. The indoor pool looked good but was crowded, given the holiday that is not surprising. Will go again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from SC

Nice hotel in Hornell, NY

Posted Aug 30, 2013
We had a great, comfortable stay. The staff was incredibly nice, the rooms were clean, and the location was good. Thanks!