Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amesbury, ma

Cheap hotel, you get what you pay for

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Housekeeping. They need a checklist of things to clean daily and make sure it's done.
Room was ok, but the cleanliness was not to our expectations. We to.d the manager and she came and re leaned it herself. They need to quality check the housekeeping. Room attendant was in our room for maybe five minutes...never cleaned bathroom and didn't vacuum. As I said, the manager, feeling bad, went and re cleaned the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marblehead, MA

Adequate Motel for One Night

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Location: Not much to do nearby, although there is a very good restaurant not too far away called Club 57.
Stayed on the first floor and had very boisterous people in the room above us. Very uncomfortable bed. Visiting our daughter at college fifteen minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leo from Allentown, PA

Very clean, very basic

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a Plain Jane place to sleep hotel. If that's what you need in this area, this is a great place as it's very easy to find and get to from the Interstate and other local highways. There isn't much to do in this town as a whole, but if you need a place to stay in this area, this place is a great place to rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Adequate accomodations
We found a slight plumbing problem in our room. The staff switched us to another room without question. This is not a luxury hotel, but for a clean and comfortable room with an adequate breakfast bar thrown in, it is exactly what you would expect.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by KJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not sure why some people wrote not the best reviews, my stay there was amazing, staff was friendly, clean room, and breakfast was actually pretty good too!
2 out of 5
by Josh from Trenton, Ontario, Canada

Not worth the money.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing stood out as being exceptional.
Cons: The entire hotel needs a renovation.
The fixtures in the washroom were very old, the hotel overall was in poor condition and dated. The Wifi only works in the lobby, I was on the first floor maybe 80 feet from the lobby and wifi worked 10% of the time and very slowly. The continental breakfast was sub-par as well. I had two other groups of friends stay in the hotel, one group down the hall and another on the second floor who all had similar experiences.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JP from Toronto, ON

Mediocre at best.... much needed TLC required!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here strictly for the location in relation to an event we were attending. Knowing it was 2 stars upon booking, we knew not to expect any extravagent. Unfortunately, it feel below our expectations. Our non-smoking room was very musty and smelled of old cigarettes. The air conditioning unit only had 2 working settings: off and bone chilling cold. The water pressure in the shower was pathetic: one minute it was perfect, the next it barely dribbled out. I was 5 minutes trying to wash the soap out of my hair. I wouldn't recommend this hotel until some of their problem areas are addressed. We chose this hotel instead of camping, but I think I would have been just as satisfied saving my money and camping in a tent :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Earl J. from Hornell, NY

Days Inn motel

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was less than spectacular. The lobby and the rooms had more of a cheap motel look and feel. I was surprised upon arrival that my family and I was booked a smoking room. The concierge said she couldn't change the room without contacting the manager who was off duty. After realizing the inconvenience it was for me to try to make the change on my own she went ahead and made the change. The entire first floor, non- smoking wing still reeked of cigarette smoke. The room was a double with double beds, smaller than expected. The bathroom had dirt and grime in the floor tiles and along the bathtub shower wall. Think they missed cleaning the bathtub and sink. Decor and furniture was dated, and the room A/C was noisy and wouldn't adjust to a comfortable setting. The complimentary breakfast was decent, especially if you're hungry in the morning. Morning staff was pleasant at check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to granddaughter's college

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay but floor in room was sticky and the self serve breakfast was minimal.