Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Palmyra, NY

Cozy room and Inn

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautiful decor. Excellent location. Pleasant staff. Historical house to the Olean area.
Cons: Mattress was old and lumpy. No tissues in the room.
Location: Close to St. Bonaventure U where old daughter is a student. Near Holiday Valley Ski area for winter sport.
We had a pleasant time in the B&B. The room and Victorian House was wonderful.. Breakfast was good but not spectacular. Quiche was served to all. OK, bur not original. Mattress was lumpy! We are seniors and could not sleep on that mattress again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenside, PA

Not the Best B&B

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Somewhat dated decor. Tiny TV. Didn't have breakfast as I had to leave at 7:30 and there was no early seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by M & J

Excellent place, just off the beaten path

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I stayed a few days and nights here and found it to be quite nice. Pros: Friendly, clean, home-like atmosphere, well kept. Cons: low thread count sheets, very small fridge ill designed for bottle of beer (we are home brewers and sampled the Southern Tier's fine assortment of micro brews) that's really about it. We recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce

Wonderfully restored 19c house, fine hospitality

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Gallets House has been restored to its turn-of-century beauty by a dedicated family with amazing skills in restororation. Rooms are immaculate, each with original furnishings. Some of the layouts are quirky -- this isn't a luxury hotel, but a comfortable place to stay in the rolling Allegheny River Valley. Breakfast is hand-crafted with local sourced goodies. Highly recommended for adult travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ontario

Gallets House B&B

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was our first time staying in a B&B, and we were pleasantly surprised by how wonderful it was! The house was beautiful, the rooms were spotless. The breakfasts were delicious! Our hostess Joan was exceptionally friendly! She was very helpful with directions. She called everyone by name, even though the house was full for the weekend.I would definitely stay at this B&B again, and would now look for a B&B in other areas as well, if Gallett House is any indication of B&B quality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
This B&B is comfortable and friendly. The Inn Keeper was helpful and provided an excellent breakfast. The room was a bit small, but very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful Place

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Gallet's is a wonderful property. They care about the guests and take the time to get to know you and what your needs are (if any). Would have been a 5 but the bed was way too soft.