Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton on

Nice hotel, roomy, clean, rich looking

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms and hallways,staff. Price was great. Showers were very nice.
Cons: I think the pool could be bigger for such a big hotel
Nice to have restaurants in the hotel. We however went to the Bear Mountain Resort nearby for dinner to enjoy the scenery of the area. Beds were very comfortable and valet service very convenient. People were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Place to Stay at Concert Venue

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: We liked the fact that it was on site for the conference we were attending.
Cons: Staff didn't do all they could to resolve a small problem We found someone willing to go the extra mile.
Location: We didn't attend anything nearby. Onsite is a casino, several restaurants and a concert hall
We decided to stay onsite since we were attending a concert at the facility. We were very happy with our room and had great service. It's a little higher than we normally pay but worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Be patient at check in!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Nice clean big rooms in the newer section of the hotel, reasonable price.
Cons: Check in wait times!
Location: Great central location for hiking at Allegany State Park. Check out the Antique Market in downtown Salamanca, NY
I have been at this hotel twice now, last year in July 2013 and a week ago. The hotel policy states check in after 4:00 PM. This is a crock, both times we arrived after 4:30 PM and had to wait over an hour and a half to check in and get our room. This sucks as they do not follow their own hotel policies. I gather they want you to gamble first to take up some of the time before your room is ready. I can gamble at home in Niagara Falls, Ontario anyime I have the urge. Also this time my room requests were not accommodated. Asked for Non Smoking - King room in the newer section of the hotel, floor 6 or 8 or 10. Was not available until the next day, we switched rooms from the first nights stay. Remember they really favour returning gamblers more than someone travelling to take in the great hiking trails and lake at Allegany State Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Wonderful room! Delicious food in the restaurants! Our only issue was it was very smokey throughout the hotel when outside of your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from oh

Good trip

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nice facility, good restaurants and great bar. Casino is real smoky and though has non- smoking section that is small and not real separate. Steakhouse is definitely a highlight though service is up and down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice,but, overpriced

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: proximity to the entertainment.
Cons: elevator musical chair procedures and the shower handle was falling off.
Location: not too much to do locally.
room was very nice but, we have had as good for a lot less cost. Facility was very clean and user friendly except for the complicated elevator sequences required to get to our room and then back to our car in the ramp. The entertainment that weekend was exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jill from Ohio

conveniently located right off highway

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is exceptional at this property. Beautiful room and bathroom.