Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Erie, PA

Relaxing and Exciting

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Privacy, accommodations, and cost was reasonable..
Convenient location to the casino with a gym and swimming options too. Employees friendly and helpful. Room quiet and relaxing along with being very clean. It is nice to have other options if you are not a gambler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sheryl from ohio

Nice

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: all you could desire except good food
Cons: the food
Location: great place to visit. so much to do
Clean room, very large. Not so great food. staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel/casino

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: friendly and clean
Cons: sound proofing of the rooms
Location: don't know
the hotel was nice and the restaurants and casino were great. the air conditioners in the room were a bit annoying...and the lack of vending machines n the floors was disappointing. had to buy juice from the gift shop...other than that is was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trisha from State College PA

Fun Place To Stay

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms along with the comfort of the beds.
My girlfriends and I had a wonderful time for the short overnight trip. The room was clean, the beds were comfy and the Casino was fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Grimsby, ON

Very nice, used as our base for skiing.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: See Above
Cons: See Above
Location: Skiing in Ellicottville, Allegany State Park
Was recommended by others we met previously while skiing at Holiday Valley in Ellicottville. We previously would book accommodations in Ellicottville or directly on the hill to be closer to skiing. However, while travelling with another family decided to try out the Casino and was very impressed. We were only about 15 minutes away from Ellicottville and found that upon finishing up a day of skiing and having diner in town it was great to get away and enjoy all the hotel had to offer, hanging out with the kids at the pool was great. It was about half the cost of booking in town or on the hill, which I can handle to save that kind of money, and put it towards some other event while away. Being a non smoker we did not use any of the restaurants in the facility as the smell of smoke permeates the hall ways and common areas, the rooms however are totally smoke free. Was also disappointed that they would have the outdoor hotub closed during the winter season, the best time to enjoy sitting outside in the tub. Very minor issues within the overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lois from St Catharines, Ontario Canada

Convenient to Holiday Valley Skiing

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Free indoor parking; great staff; large modern room with tons of conveniences. Not far from Ellicottville skiing.
Cons: Quieter bar fridges.
Location: There's only the Casino (gambling, some night time entertainment) and the Seneca Nation and Railway museums in the town. Skiing nearby.
This hotel is a good deal cheaper than hotels in Ellicottville. Unless you're a gambler, there's nothing else happening in Salamanca, but being a 20 minute drive to the ski hills makes it a great deal. Our room was very large, nice view of the foothills and very quiet. Great wifi, lots of plugs for charging your devices, and a small fridge was a handy addition, although a bit noisy. Except for the lobby and the smoke-free floors, the smell of stale tobacco smoke is pretty common, but I guess this is typical of all casinos. The buffet was cheap ($15) but pretty simple fare -- good roast beef though. Staff were ALL really friendly and helpful at all times, and the place was spotless. And free indoor parking!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eunice from Toronto, ON

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Arrived at the hotel and expected something small, but this is a large, beautiful, extravagant hotel that exceeded my expectations. We had FREE valet parking with our stay, which was great because we had just driven three hours from Toronto. We were hungry and found out there was a Buffet, which was not too expensive and a great deal for your money. It was also delicious with a great variety. We were pleasantly surprised to find a Blues band playing in the Casino and decided to stay in and enjoy the night at the hotel instead of venturing outside. Everyone (including other guests) that we met was extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Cons: Increase the non smoking gaming area to at least half of the total area.
We enjoyed Patria restaurant. The food was excellent. The casino floor was very smokey and the non smoking gaming area was quite small. We would not go back for the casino portion but the hotel is nicely appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D.D from Erie, PA

Fantastic Adult Getaway

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: They have a Buffet that is Great! A large selection of food (especially the Prime Rib/Ham/Roasted Chicken that we loved & a variety of desserts!
Cons: White Fluffy Robes in the Bathrooms, and adding small microwaves on top of the Fridges would be great
Location: The Hotel offers everything. Shops, Restaurants, A Spa, Casino. Don't need to go elsewhere
This Hotel/Casino is just beautiful. You really have to see all the detailed construction to appreciate it, like the Dream Catcher hanging as you go up the escalators, all the stone, marble & tile work. Beautiful carpeting & oak. The rooms are wonderful, beds so comfy & bathrooms are huge. The Spa is a getaway in itself to just get pampered for a little while. ALL the staff EVERYWHERE were so nice...have no complaints at all. Had a great time playing the slots in the Casino. Didn't win any jackpots, but we had a great belated Valentines Getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Connivence to local ski areas in Ellicotteville, NY
Cons: Very smoky inside, even in the nonsmoking areas.
Location: Skiing 10 miles away
We stayed there because it was a cheaper alternative to staying in Ellicotteville, NY. I was conveniently located to the ski areas (15 min drive). The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff friendly. My only complaint was that cigarette smoke permeated the entire place, even in our nonsmoking room. However, what do you expect, it is a casino after all. The food was so-so. We are in their cafe restaurant, and I would put it on par with a Perkins in style and quality. Didn't try the buffet.