Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Not a bad place at all. Excellent staff willing to help and make sure you have a great stay. They were under construction so the pool was closed. My only complaint was that the sheets weren't the softest (low thread count)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellefonte, PA

Under construction but still LOVELY!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, pool/hot tub.
Cons: The beds were fine, but maybe get pillow top mattresses!
Location: I got this hotel for skiing purposes because everything in Ellicottville was booked. It was in a nice little town with shops and restaurants!
I booked this hotel as it was close by to Ellicottville (Holiday Valley Ski resort), and less than half the price of everything right near the ski resort. Only after booking did I find out that it was under renovation. I immediately thought GREAT, this is going to be nightmare. Upon arriving the whole front of the building was gone, and we were directed to the entrance around back. The front desk is in a smaller room near the pool. Other than the front desk and front of building being renovated, nothing else seemed changed. It was a very clean hotel all around. My stay was not bothered or affected by the construction in anyway. Room was very clean, beds comfortable, and VERY good WIFI signal. The pool and the hot tub were so clean and looked very appealing... even though I didn't get a chance to go in :( Breakfast was equally as good. I give this hotel and hotel staff props for things running so smoothly during frustrating times of construction and renovation. When I come skiing, I will definitely be staying at this hotel again, even with the 10 mile drive. Worth it. Oh, we also ate at Attards downtown. It was FABULOUS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here while it's under construction!!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction and when I first checked in I went to use the ladies room - when I opened the unlocked ladies room one of the construction workers was in there using the toilet. The workmen were rude and noisy - we tried hang out in the room Saturday at 4pm but couldn't bc of all the banging noise. Everything in the hotel was broken even the key swipe to get into the pool room. Complaints to the staff fell on deaf ears - they just didn't care - when I complained about the workman in the ladies room they put up a paper sign on both the mens and ladies room's to say Unisex bathroom. The construction workers also took up the front row parking and the handicapped spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
This is the second time i have sayed at this hotel. The roms are clean and comfortable, the hotel was remodeling so things are a little different. had to use the back door and the follow the arrows to the front desk. other than that it ws a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the most part.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
I had to rate the condition a 4 because it is currently under renovations and the lobby door was not open. Therefore you had to enter through a back door. This was not a problem however, the door did not shut fully without being pulled closed. It was often left open about 6 inches and made the down stairs area very cold. My biggest complaint was not directly with the hotel, but was allowed by the hotel. There was a group that was there to try and find bone marrow match for a friend in need of a transplant. However, they were positioned in an area that you had to walk through their group to get to breakfast. They were very in your face and pushy and made it incredibly uncomfortable. I'm not opposed to having groups like this at a hotel, however I'd prefer it be in an area where you can approach them if you want to, not be forced to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horseheads NY

Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good.
Location: Jake's Burger Shack has a good burger and a fair price, The Beef-n-Barrel was good, and the casino was fun.
I was in town for a training class, so I was only in the hotel for sleeping purposes. The front desk had free cookies when I got back from class Monday, and they were very good. Unfortunately that was the only day they had them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Irene from Ontario

nothing special

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is under renovation....nothing special about this property. Skipped breakfast b/c it looked so mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best hotel for St Bonaventure parents

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is the most convenient and comfortable hotel for visiting St. Bonaventure University. Right a across the street, clean, comfortable, and has polite and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanuet, NY

Construction in progress.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Construction during the day. Enter through rear of hotel. Doors unlocked all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Under construction but ok

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was good hotel was under construction.