Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Horseheads NY

Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good.
Location: Jake's Burger Shack has a good burger and a fair price, The Beef-n-Barrel was good, and the casino was fun.
I was in town for a training class, so I was only in the hotel for sleeping purposes. The front desk had free cookies when I got back from class Monday, and they were very good. Unfortunately that was the only day they had them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanuet, NY

Construction in progress.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Construction during the day. Enter through rear of hotel. Doors unlocked all night long.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Too much construction, not enough service.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: Close during construction or charge less.
This was pricier than hotels down the street, so I thought it would be nicer. I was WRONG. Staff was disorganized, hotel was a mess, and the facility is quite dated. They are going through construction, but it is too much at this point. They should close while they remodel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay due to construction going on at the hotel. We value your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope your next stay will exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom North Ridgeville, Ohio

good hotel, messy renovations

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above. This survey asks too many questions.
Location: Olean's best restaurants are nearby, which isn't saying much, since all of them are mediocre.
Nice hotel undergoing major renovations. Among other things the front door is closed off. Signs directing guests to the rear entrances were posted, but I drove right by one in the dark while it was raining heavily. At first glance the hotel seemed closed. Orange barrels should be placed at the front entrance to keep guests from entering there, especially in low visibility conditions. Staff were courteous and diligent and it will be an outstanding place to stay once the extensive renovations are completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carolynfrom Scotland

Good Stop-Over

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a one night stop-over before heading for Niagara Falls. Would have scored higher because the hotel was fine, and we had no problems at all. When we stayed they were going through a refurbishment as it had just been taken over by one of the larger chains, marriott or something similar. The staff was pleasant and helpful and we had a very good breakfast which is perfect when you need to get on the road after your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawnfrom Darien NY

Convenient location

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably the most friendly staff we have ever encountered. Unfortunately they are turning it into a Fairfield soon which will mean some changes that will be OK....but not as likeable as Country Inn Style.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the staff wasvery friendly.