Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Acceptable for one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathanfrom Hampton, NH

Nice surprise

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small but clean rooms, beds were very good and it was quiet. A very god deal and better than we expected. Will definitely stay again when travels take us through there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester Ny

Days Inn

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We were disappointed with the Days Inn Hornell. There is an odd smell when you open the front door. The door to our room was difficult to close tightly. The tub was cracked. The breakfast was mostly carbohydrates.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom amesbury, ma

Cheap hotel, you get what you pay for

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Housekeeping. They need a checklist of things to clean daily and make sure it's done.
Room was ok, but the cleanliness was not to our expectations. We to.d the manager and she came and re leaned it herself. They need to quality check the housekeeping. Room attendant was in our room for maybe five minutes...never cleaned bathroom and didn't vacuum. As I said, the manager, feeling bad, went and re cleaned the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawnfrom Albany, NY

Convenient for visiting Alfred, NY

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy location off I-86, friendly staff, about 15 minutes from Alfred University and Alfred State College.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BCC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marblehead, MA

Adequate Motel for One Night

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Location: Not much to do nearby, although there is a very good restaurant not too far away called Club 57.
Stayed on the first floor and had very boisterous people in the room above us. Very uncomfortable bed. Visiting our daughter at college fifteen minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com