Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester Ny

Days Inn

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We were disappointed with the Days Inn Hornell. There is an odd smell when you open the front door. The door to our room was difficult to close tightly. The tub was cracked. The breakfast was mostly carbohydrates.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom amesbury, ma

Cheap hotel, you get what you pay for

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Housekeeping. They need a checklist of things to clean daily and make sure it's done.
Room was ok, but the cleanliness was not to our expectations. We to.d the manager and she came and re leaned it herself. They need to quality check the housekeeping. Room attendant was in our room for maybe five minutes...never cleaned bathroom and didn't vacuum. As I said, the manager, feeling bad, went and re cleaned the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BCC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marblehead, MA

Adequate Motel for One Night

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Location: Not much to do nearby, although there is a very good restaurant not too far away called Club 57.
Stayed on the first floor and had very boisterous people in the room above us. Very uncomfortable bed. Visiting our daughter at college fifteen minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cathyfrom Sauquoit, NY

perfectly adequate for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with my 2 teenage children the night before a college campus visit. This is a no frills hotel, however it was clean and the staff was very friendly. I recently stayed elsewhere at a large chain hotel for 3 times the price- the differences between the two were minimal. Nothing fancy here-just a clean bed to rest my bones before a day of a college visit. Free breakfast left something to be desired, but it was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ABerfrom VT

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms and excellent customer service. Nothing fancy but a decent place to stay for an overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Dependable hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stay at this Day's Inn on our way to Pittsburgh, it's halfway on a 500 mile, mid-week trip. It's not a fancy place, but for our purposes, it's a welcome sight from the highway-a comfortable place to sleep and rest from driving with a nice flat screen, a nice hot shower and a free breakfast (homemade oatmeal was waiting for us this time!). It was a hot night out and the AC cooled the room off in less than 10 minutes-an added bonus! Really, we couldn't ask for much more.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was not as clean as I would have liked and had a funky smell. Outlets were sparse.