Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patti Wirtzfrom Austintown, OH

Must stay in Allegeny NY

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful. We didn't get in til about 8pm and left after breakfast, but wish we could have had more time to enjoy the wonderful front porch. Sat out there with a bottle of wine from about 9 - 11pm and could have sat out there all night! Breakfast was to die for.....we did not need lunch. Thanks Joan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom N Tonawanda NY

B&B close to Alleghany and Cuba lake

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The front porch was lovely to sit on and have wine or coffee. The scenery was gorgeous! Cleanliness was just like home or better!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went to Rock City in Olean and hiked. Wonderful family environment. Shopped in Olean. And Dined in Cuba. Spent the day in Cuba lake on Saturday.
My husband and I went for our 25th wedding anniversary. The B&B was beautiful well maintained home.The owner Joan, was a lovely woman! Cheerful and bubbly! She answered all our questions about the history of the home. She also told us al about her ancestors that owned it before she did. The breakfast was absolutely delicious! She is a wonderful cook. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone that is looking to stay in that area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY PLEASANT GREAT VIEW BUT JUST DIDN'T FEEL RIGH

Posted May 26, 2014
FELT VERY SAFE PLEASANT FRIENDLY BUT IT JUST WASN'T THE "AWE" FEELING
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bed & breakfast where you pay extra for breakfast

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A fairly unpleasant experience - old, shabby rooms (but plenty of space). We were also asked to take out the trash after our stay and expected to pay extra for breakfast (even though the place is advertised as a bed and breakfast).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathyfrom Palmyra, NY

Cozy room and Inn

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautiful decor. Excellent location. Pleasant staff. Historical house to the Olean area.
Cons: Mattress was old and lumpy. No tissues in the room.
Location: Close to St. Bonaventure U where old daughter is a student. Near Holiday Valley Ski area for winter sport.
We had a pleasant time in the B&B. The room and Victorian House was wonderful.. Breakfast was good but not spectacular. Quiche was served to all. OK, bur not original. Mattress was lumpy! We are seniors and could not sleep on that mattress again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glenside, PA

Not the Best B&B

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Somewhat dated decor. Tiny TV. Didn't have breakfast as I had to leave at 7:30 and there was no early seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by M & J

Excellent place, just off the beaten path

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I stayed a few days and nights here and found it to be quite nice. Pros: Friendly, clean, home-like atmosphere, well kept. Cons: low thread count sheets, very small fridge ill designed for bottle of beer (we are home brewers and sampled the Southern Tier's fine assortment of micro brews) that's really about it. We recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce

Wonderfully restored 19c house, fine hospitality

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Gallets House has been restored to its turn-of-century beauty by a dedicated family with amazing skills in restororation. Rooms are immaculate, each with original furnishings. Some of the layouts are quirky -- this isn't a luxury hotel, but a comfortable place to stay in the rolling Allegheny River Valley. Breakfast is hand-crafted with local sourced goodies. Highly recommended for adult travelers.