Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Great stay with my little kids

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Room comfort, breakfast, and quietness.
Cons: Room carpet was partially wet and cold, and the heater was very noisy so we had to turn it off. With the heater tuned off, it was still pleasant.
Location: Holiday Valley is near, and a casino is right next to the hotel. Train museum is in town.
We stayed there3 nights, and it was so comfortable in the room. The breakfast was very good. We enjoyed snowboarding at Holiday Valley for three days. It was only about 20 minutes ride from there. It was very pleasant to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom youngstown oh

Nice hotel close to Holiday Valley

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great hotel to stop at on the way to holiday valley and crash for the night so you don't have to wake up super early to be the first on the slopes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Overnight accommodations with great breakfast!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient to bingo and casino as well as 86.
Very clean and nicely decorated rooms. The breakfast and lounge areas were inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were greeted at the desk by two friendly and efficient employees. We enjoyed a beautiful and clean room. We were also very pleased with the delicious breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cynthiafrom Rochester NY

EXCELLENT!!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was excellent. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The best part of my stay was the staff. You have a very helpful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by larryfrom Ontario, Canada

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were supposed to travel with another couple. Unfortunately they had 3 family members in hospital which meant they were unable to leave home.2 rooms had been booked in which I understand and had no problem paying for. However they were telling people on phone they had no vacancies and even a sign posted they were full.They could have offered a credit for the room we did not use and have another traveller book it.Otherwise a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Candyfrom EL Ohio

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Short & sweet . Comfortable !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Nice location, great breakfast

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Stayed there in Fall of 2014 for XTERRA triathlon in Allegany State Park. Very convenient location, easy access on/off the Interstate. Had to eat breakfast at 5am due to 8am race start, had anticipated needing to go off-site to a 24hr restaurant. However, very pleased to see the hotel staff had put out the breakfast things early for us, and was able to eat a great breakfast by 5:30am. All the usual Holiday Inn Express amenities, this hotel is well worthy of being in that chain. No issues, and will plan to stay there again for our next trip to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com