Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Great experience overall! I have stayed at this hotel at least 10 times and have always had a positive experience. I enjoy the convenience to shopping and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff could have been more helpful.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location to everything, nice rooms, nice atmosphere.
Cons: Guest service, trained to smile but didn't seem to go out of their way to please. Wasn't terrible, just wasn't stellar.
Location: Saxby's coffee right across the drive, Cheddar's, In and Out burger, etc close. Shopping very near, some in walking distance. Loved the location.
Overall great location, great hotel. We didn't have any major problems, staff was "smiley" and friendly unless you asked for something. TV didn't work (we didn't realize until midnight and seemed a little late to call and ask for repair) I'm sure they would have fixed, and pillow request (for pull out couch bed) never received. Asked if we could be on same floor as another guest at check in and she just said "your room is booked on a different floor". She didn't bother looking to see if there would be a possibility of moving, we didn't push it, just a little disappointed she didn't even look. I would stay there again and give it another try, everyone has bad days. Walking distance to several restaurants. Coffee shop just across the drive named "Saxby's" was great, actually better than Starbucks and a little cheaper. Try the "mounds" or "kitkat" coffee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but poor housekeeping

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Ensuring housekeeping completes their assigned rooms.
Location: Restaurants, movies, shopping, convention center.
Housekeeping never showed up to clean, straighten, or refresh our room on Saturday. After repeated trips to the front desk, someone showed up after 8pm to bring towels and soap. The same thing happened to my daughter and her family who were staying on the same floor as we were. This was definitely not the Marriott way of doing things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
This was a perfect place for our family of three. We will definitely good back! The only reason I rated a 4 on room comfort is because the king rooms seemed alittle small. Other than that the indoor pool, outdoor firepit and exercise room was awesome!!!! The rooms and hotel were very clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Great hotel next to the Allen Event Center

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the Allen Event Center, plus the staff was friendly and the price was good.
Cons: nothing
Location: Just off 75, near lots of shopping, restaurants and the Allen Event Center.
We loved it! We attended the Bryan Adams concert @ the Allen Event Center and this hotel is across the street from the Center. There are lots of shops and restaurants that are in walking distance. After the show, we strolled back across the street to our room. It was a great night!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston , TX

Rude reception

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I don't know if there was other grips or just other people but when it was my turn to check in , they told us to come back at 230. Now I know that is normal check in time but everyone before me checked in. Would of been nice if they said something about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom OKC

Great hotel for family vacation

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. There are outlet malls, restaurants, and bars.
We stayed for 2 nights in a room with double beds (5 adults, 3 kids). The room was very nice. The indoor pool was also wonderful for the kids--especially since it was raining during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Tremendous service in a really nice Courtyard

Posted Mar 12, 2015
My colleagues and I stayed in this Courtyard for a coupe of days and had some meetings planned. We were just going to meet a potential customer in the lobby but asked for a meeting room at the last minute. The staff was amazingly quick to respond and help accommodate the request. Best service I have had in a hotel in ages. In addition, the overall hotel is much nicer than a standard Courtyard (I have stayed in a lot of them) and is easy walking distance to several restaurants. Great staff, nice facility, clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vadimfrom Austin

Disappointing

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have a few problems with this hotel, all of which began with the check-in. The clerk was completely disinterested in the whole ordeal. When I asked for a rollaway bed, he gave me the standard: "We have many requests for these, but I'll ask and if there is one, I'll make sure to send it to your room." He didn't ask and put it out of his mind immediately. The reason why I know is that I asked the following day and the manager told me they had a few available up until this morning, when they gave them all out. Continuing with the check-in process, he gave me the keys without saying a word. I had to ask what room we were in, at which point he pointed to the room # on the key holder. Then he waved the next person over. Wait, I said, I paid for the breakfast option - how does that work. Now he's really annoyed as he reached into the little plastic box, searched around for some paper, then pulled out something, then wrote us two vouchers for breakfast. Moving right along, I got the "executive suite" which was supposed to come with a king sized bed and a double foldout couch for a total room capacity of 4. The foldout couch was probably the narrowest double bed ever. Two kids, one is the size of an adult, had hard time sleeping on it. The breakfast place opens at 7 and stays open for whole 3 hours. Having to leave and be somewhere at 7:20, the breakfast place was totally useless for us for the first day we stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melissa, TX

Great place due to convenience!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Busy Valentine's weekend when the wife and I stayed. All about shops, shops, and more shops. Shower, WINDOWS, and couch were not clean in room. That was our only complaint. Overall experience was great considering. Do not eat at Paradise Bakery next door. Yuk! Do eat at Kelly's next door for dinner. Awesome!