Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Bug bites

Posted Oct 16, 2014
First room smelled terribly. Second room was less smelly but during the night, I was bitten five or six times by something unpleasant. I have stayed at rooms for half of the price in the area that were better. I will say, the staff is top notch. Incredibly polite and accommodating. Had documents to print, scan, and email. Very helpful. I'm sure it was just the particular room(s).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

In town for a Family event.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: Room service and bar hours.
Clean room, helpful staff and very close (walking distance to bars and restaurants, etc).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mckinney

A night away

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Took family for a one night getaway before school starts and did some shopping and swimming Great room and staff. Clean and roomy. Love marriott hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Albert W. Wiggers from Canyon Lake, Tx

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sort of a personal problem, but for a little bit more, you could have reclining couches, or a recliner in the room...or available. I cannot sleep lying flat and pillows don't quite do it. My request at the desk was given attention and a laid back hard chair was furnished for the last night. Was better, but no comfortable place to put my feet. It got real hard before the night was through, hence, I used a lot of pillows. A Laz-e-boy would have been perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbra from Georgetown, Tx.

Perfect Shopping Location

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location by outlet mall and many other stores, restaurants and bars. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was courteous and helpful. Our room had a balcony and it was great to sip a drink outside in the evening overlooking the city lights. I definitely will stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvette from Mississippi

Very disappointed.

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had booked for 3 nights, had to check out after the first night. The first room we were given smelled like cat liter box. The second room was slightly better, but still smelled of pets. I know this is a pet friendly hotel, but now I know never to stay at one. You just can't get the smell of dogs or cats out. The lobby is nice & kept clean. The staff was very accomadating & understanding about our dissatifaction. The breakfast was not very good, eggs were dry & tasteless. overall not my kind of hotel. Sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Close to alot of different places to eat, the outlet mall hwy 75
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Dora, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments in Expedia. We have the perfect location for any traveler since we are very close to a lot of restaurants,shopping and actitivities in the Village. We hope to serve you anytime you visit the area. Sincerely, Dora Dillow Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Merewright from Vernon tx

Convent location

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located directly across the street from the event center. Beds were comfortable. Area seemed to be a hopping place. Went to concert & checked out next morning by 9. Have no problem staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by DOra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing us during the concert. It was a big sucess and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Dora Dillow Guest Service Manager