Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Highlight of Relo Trip

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Number of luggage carts. Only two that we saw... and everyone was trying to get them Sunday morning.
Location: just north of McDermott. Close to major traffic but without the lights and noise.
Brought the family to Allen for a relo house hunting trip. I typically stay at another chain when traveling for business, but the Expedia price was too good to pass. We were all extremely pleased with the hotel. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and attentive. The best part was the breakfast buffet. Something for everyone. It's probably one of the best buffets we've had. Would highly recommend this to family travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
We're delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and welcome to Allen! I'm glad our hotel was a nice kick-off to your move to the Allen area, and should you need lodging in Allen again, we'll look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Perfect hotel for more than 2 guests

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Had a two bedroom two bath room for a ladies weekend. Rooms were in perfect order and plenty of room to sit, visit and move around. Could not complain at all. Comfortable beds, fresh and great complimentary breakfast and just overall great accommodations. Will certainly plan another trip here!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the 5-star rating and wonderful review! We’re delighted you enjoyed your ladies' weekend with us, and we and look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom wales

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The room was of a high standard
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was within range of shops and eateries .
Stayed for two nights breakfast was excellent . The room was very comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the 5-star rating, Patricia! We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coweta, OK

Our stay in Allen

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in a great location. It is away from the Outlet Mall yet close enough to other services.
Cons: It might be a good idea to dust better, also to change cleaning products to something that smell pleasant.
Location: This hotel is located by several places to eat and between the Outlet Mall and another Mall. A movie theatre isn't to far away.
We always try to stay at Homewood Suites in Allen. Usually the rooms are clean and smell fresh. We stayed on the 3rd floor. The room was very dusty and I'm not sure if it was due to not being occupied or something else. The room also reeked of pinesol an vomit. We noticed the smell when we entered the door. We probably should have called the front desk and requested a room change, but we didn't. Our stays at this hotel have always been great, until now. We both had sneezing fits, then I noticed the dust about an inch thick below the tv. I used a damp paper towel to get the dust removed. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. We like the first floor. If we stay there again I will request it. Breakfast was good as always. Guess the only problem was the dusty, stinky room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, and on behalf of my team, I am sorry to see this stay was not a memorable one. I've forwarded your comments to my housekeeping team for their review, and to ensure we're not overlooking any opportunities to improve our overall service. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, and look forward to welcoming you back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVE!! this Hotel/Area

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: ALWAYS CLEAN and BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE!!
Hotel is ALWAYS Clean. LOVE the Allen/McKinney Area you have to try Uncle Julio's Mexican Restaurant in Allen TX and have their Lobster and Chicken Fajitas AMAZING!! and then go to McKinney Square!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
What wonderful feedback - Many thanks for the 5-star rating! We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James Gfrom Fort Worth, TX

I am now a Homewood Suites fan for life!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
So many times, I book a hotel after combing through reviews and pictures only to arrive and see that I was duped. My family and I decided to go on a "staycation" in Mckinney for the weekend. We live in Fort Worth. I wanted a hotel that was convenient to the Heard Museum, the shops at Allen, and KidMania. Homewood Suites fit the bill for location as well as every other category. The room I requested was granted. I asked for a room with as many exterior walls as possible. The hotel was beautifully decorated, cozy, clean, and bright. Our room was spacious, very clean, updated, and very comfortable. The overall design of the room worked for our family, with the bathroom sort of separate, and the fold out couch on the opposite side of the room for the kids. Everything from the pool, to the fitness room, to the fully stocked breakfast buffet was well above our personal expectations. I also like that the hotel is located a little off the beaten path from the congestion just a mile up the highway. The staff was extremely friendly and even accommodated our late check out request despite having many big groups (famliy reunion, sports teams) in the hotel that weekend. Our stay was convenient, quiet, comfortable, relaxing, and easy. I can't say enough about how great this experience was, and I am now a Homewood Suites fan for life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Wow! What a fantastic review, James - Many thanks for the 5-star rating! We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the 5-star rating! We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissafrom Ellington

Homewood Suites is the only hotel I will stay at

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean, the food delicious and the gym was perfect. The price is awesome considering you get a kitchen, bedroom and tv room. The breakfast is delicious with tons of fresh fruit and the employees always willing to help. Will only stay at a Hilton from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
What a fantastic review, Melissa, and many thanks for choosing our hotel. I'm glad our accommodations and amenities met your needs, and especially that my team made your feel welcome. It's our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Excellent suite hotel!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, excellent breakfast and evening reception
Cons: Faster elevators. :-)
Location: Great access to northern Dallas neighborhoods. We discovered and loved McKinney
Very spacious rooms, very comfortable, full kitchen with utensils, etc., large refrigerator, great breakfast, free evening reception with lots of food and drink. Easy access to freeways. Hard to beat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the 5-star rating, Helmut! We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay and, I'm pleased to see our accommodations and amenities met your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, helpful staff
Staff was friendly and provided excellent service. Room was comfortable and clean. Exterior including pool area was also well kept and clean. Within adequate driving distance of sites in Dallas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the 5-star rating! We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!