Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great stay for a family

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Hotel was clean, updated look and indoor pool. The one thing that got me was the shower. They have hard water and to had clogged part of the shower head and some of the faucet. Not a big deal, but prefer as much water pressure as I can get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allen, TX

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Location: Great location...close to a big outlet mall and another large shopping center within minutes from the hotel! Many restaurants within a 10 mile radius
I recently stayed 5 days at The Pyramic hotel and I loved every minute of it. The rooms are cozy and when you see the duvet covers on the beds it makes you want to fall into bed! The staff was also wonderful. I had both of my knees replaced 4 months ago, and still not walking well, and they were always there ready to help anytime I needed it. The room doors are inside, which always makes me feel safer, but the hallways were usually quiet. The indoor pool was an added bonus with lounge chairs outside as well. The only negative (and this could be just me) was the duvet covers. On one hand they are so comfy, but sleeping under them was a bad idea (for this menopausal lady!) A possible solution might be to have a blanket in the room for those who might have the same issue. On my last night I asked for a blanket and had a much better night. One last comment...there is an excellent Mexican Food restaurant that you can walk to plus a Dickey's BBQ across the street! I would highly recommend this hotel. For the price point you really get a lot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

it did its job

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was ok. Some minor repairs are needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Apr 21, 2015
My room was satisfactory but did have a couple of negatives. The ac was pretty noisy. There was an odd clanking sound that occurred occausionally in the wall. Other than that the room was acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denise from Austin

Better than any chain hotel/motel.

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect. Nice hotel and glad a friend who lives in the area told us about it.There is no restaurant or bar, but no need. Just walk out the door and you will see that they are there within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tushka, oklahoma

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Please fix air conditioners noise.
Hotel was nice, clean and staff was very nice. Beds were comfortable. However in both rooms the air conditioner was very noisy. Rooms are very small and at times hard to maneuver in with two people. I would still recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy from Appleton,me

great place to stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Here for college nationals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lee

look forward to go back in time

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
the photos did not look like my room. disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Amarillo

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
it was clean, in a good neighborhood, a reasonable price, and it was right by the outlet mall.