Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Emmaus

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: close proximity to Emmaus.
Good clean decent hotel for visitors of Emmaus. Hotel options in Emmaus are few and you have better options in Allentown but then you get a longer drive. For our needs the shorter drive was more desirable. Alitte pricey but then again everything in the Northeast is pricey in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a night

Posted May 24, 2015
The room and facilities were disgusting. It's okay if you're exhausted and just need a bed to lay in for the night, but when you wake you will be sure to realize how dirty it is...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scranton area

Get what you pay for

Posted May 16, 2015
The place needs a facelift bad. In the pictures the indoor pool seemed nice. The pool is outside and NOT INSIDE. Its connected to the hotel and enclosed is something like a greenhouse enclosure. Plus it is not well maintained. The hallways...carpeting etc is horribly warn and appeared discolored and filthy. I was very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta,WV

located right off exit

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: It was located right off the exit
Cons: Breakfast could have been better and more available seating.
Location: The mall was approx. 5 miles away. Several dealerships and places to eat was right down the road.
To our surprise a Girl Scout office was across from us and a porn store behind us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate, NY

OK for 1 or 2 nights

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Price was what drew me to this hotel. the bed was pretty comfortable, clean and the sheets were soft. So we got a good nights sleep.
Cons: Condition of the room and all the appliance needs to be improved. I chose this chain because the last time I stayed at this chain it was much better
Location: We were there to attend an event at Lehigh University which is only about 9 miles away
The price was right, but I guess you get what you pay for. Staff was nice enough but the condition of the room (#112 King bed, no smoking) was not very good. Laminate flooring was not well secured and moved up and down as you walked on it. The metal cover for the Kleenex dispenser would not stay on, fell on floor. The mini-fridge had large build-up of ice inside and control wires were hanging loose inside. (I mentioned this to the desk clerk when we checked out). We only needed a place to sleep for one night, so it was OK for the few hours we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roderickfrom NYC

Okay for a night

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came for a wedding. The man at the front desk was pretty kind to me. Quick check in. Typical hideaway hotel if you want to be discreet about your business. Rooms look outdated by 10yrs or more. Bed and bathroom were clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Garrettfrom Tyrone, PA

Satisfied for the price.

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not expecting the Ritz Carlton when I booked this room. I was looking for an inexpensive place to spend the night while traveling. The front desk was staffed, the room's air conditioning worked. The water was hot and I had a good nights sleep. I wouldn't come here for a honeymoon or a romantic weekend spent in the room but for a brief overnight its perfectly acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good value for the money, clean, comfortable room.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient, good value for the money, clean, comfortable room.
Cons: They were updating the heating units and there were old ones under the staircase where you walk to the pool. Maybe hang something to hide them.
Location: Easy on/off I-78, many restaurants, close to Dorney Park.
This is a no frills hotel, but it had a very nice pool, and one of the most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on in a hotel (I have a tempurpedic, so that says a lot). Check-in was simple, and I wanted to pay with cash to check out, which they did for me on the day before I checked out, which made checkout morning very easy. My room was very clean, with a fridge and microwave, and a flat screen TV. A/C worked fine, and even though it's close to I-78, there was no road noise. There are many restaurants within a 5-10 minute drive. Wireless internet was perfect, and very fast. Overall, a very good value for a two-night stay, and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com