Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic and feeling worn

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Was just traveling through and needed a place to stop for the night. Location was convenient. The hotel look, feel, amenities, room comfort were all 2 star basic/average. The interior was showing lots of wear, elevator smelled of oil or smoke, hallways were a little dirty. Room was clean, everything worked. Did not have any noise problems. Free breakfast not as good as HI Express.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Annual Golf Trip

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The staff tried to make the best of a very bad experience.
Cons: Remodel and have working equipment.
This is an annual golf trip we make with 4 foursomes. We were unable to get reservations at the usual hotel so we booked the Comfort Inn based on th e reviews. When we showed up they said some of the rooms had been flooded and the only way they could take care of us was some of us would have smoking rooms. These rooms were on the first floor where the rooms had been flooded and smelled not only of smoke but mold and mildew. The staff was very pleasant and tried their best. Breakfast was included. The coffee machine was broken as was the juice machine. Eggs we cold. Over all a very bad experience.
2 out of 5
by Rich from Fl

Convenient to Easton but not very nice. Needs comp

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Looks and update
Location: Went to visit Lafayette College and Lehigh University
Dissapointed in appearance on the inside and rooms. Outside appearance is good. Staff is excellent!
2 out of 5
by judy from Pittsburgh,Pa.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We checked in we got all ready to relax when my friend used bathroom. My friend went to bathroom and told me toilet wasn't flushing right. About fifteen minutes layer I used toilet and it over flowed all over floor and onto rug in room. It took two calls before anyone would come to room. Check in girl came to room with at handful of towels. She acted like it was our fault ask me if I plunged toilet. Unfortunately I don't carry a plunger in my luggage. We requested another room, she said they were completely full and I would not get another room anywhere everyone was booked. We said we could not stay there we were checking out. We did get another room and their toilet worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attendant meant to go back in room...but forgot

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: Room inspections
When we entered our room the duvet was draped over a chair instead of at the foot of the bed. When we went to make coffee in the morning, the coffee pot was missing. Apparently, the room attendant had a couple of last minute touches to the room that were forgotten. This would have been caught if there were room inspections by supervisors. Nothing major...just annoying.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got stuck on a smoking floor and it was hideous. Worst hotel stay in years.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from New York

Very Poor!

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not what we were expecting. Rooms were small and bathrooms were extremely small with no hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trudie from New Zealand

Location

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Room and staff were both pleasant.
Cons: The sound proofing, I could hear the tv in the next room and the constant sound of doors opening and closing throughout the night.
Location: There was a block of shops nearby but that was it, so you really need your own transport.
The hotel was comfortable and the staff were very pleasant, breakfast was adequate, but the location was a little disappointing. I didn't have transport so getting around was a bit of a mission.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com