Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Ferry, NJ

Nice Hotel Across Dorney Park

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Restaurant & Bar
Cons: WATER PRESSURE IN THE SHOWER & TOILETS!!!!!!
Location: Dorney Park right across the street.
Wonderful location. Located right across Dorney Park. Linx Restaurant & Bar attached to the hotel. Pleasing breakfast in the morning. I only have one complaint, Water pressure in the bathroom. Water is barely dripping from the shower & flushing the toilet? Who ever heard of holding down the lever for a few minutes. Really? Come on now!!!! I have to say, The overall place is great!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel is closed to the Dorney Park

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: It is so closed to Dorney Park & great continental breakfast included.
It is really conveniences to go to the Dorney Park. The room that we were staying was clean. However, 2 things were bothering me when I was just arrived. There were big gabage bin full of gabage across my room. It was 8:00 p.m. at night already. Also, there were 2 comforters were layng down on the floor outside 2 different rooms. We went out to have dinner & got back to our room about 9:30 p.m. The garbage bin & comforters on the hallway were gone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york, pa

Comfort Suites ok at best

Posted Aug 22, 2014
I booked 3 nights at this hotel, it was a single king suite with a jetted tub. I arrived at 7pm the night of my checkin. Mind you expedia said I was gaureenteed a room for late check in. I had to wait 40 minutes while they "heard back from the cleaning people." I then got to my room and it didn't have a jetted tub. At this point the hotel was sold out. I was told that expedia didn't include the jetted tub in their notes that they send the hotel. The second night, I called expedia and instead of giving me a refund on the price difference of the rooms...they moved me to the room with the tub. I found this to be ok since I used the tub a few times and it definitely was enjoyable. What wasn't enjoyable about the hotel was the stained carpets in the hallways, the trash in the hallways, the smelly A/C units, the not working light switches, and the black mold on the ceilings over the bath tub. I would stay here again but they need to raise their standards for my $100 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Hotel close to Dorney Park

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms clean, yummy food at the restaurant and for breakfast
We loved this hotel after spending the whole day at Dorney park with our two kids we were hesitating about going to the restaurant at the Hotel but it turned out to be excellent, the food was yummy, service excellent and very reasonable prices. The breakfast at the hotel was excellent, the rooms were cleaned with all amenities. It definitely exceed our expectations!!! We will recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Surprisingly awesome!!!!! Front desk girl great

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Staff was excellent and professional. Always saying good morning good afternoon good evening how may I help you how was your stay so far. Very clean could not ask for a better hotel and a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, Ohio

Directly across from Dorney Amusement Park.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Everything was very good except the shower. The absolute lowest water pressure I have ever experienced. However, the rest of the hotel was above average. Hot breakfast with sausage, eggs, waffles and standard continental breakfast fare. Kept coffee in lobby 24 hours as well as pitchers of cold pink lemonade and fruit flavored water. The park is DIRECTLY across from Dorney Amusement Park and is literally a 2 minute drive. Had a room with 2 beds and pull out couch and was very spacious. Sink is outside of room which was good for morning preparations with the 5 of us. If you don't mind a low flow shower, this is hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location if you are visiting Dorney Park.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed the comfortable suite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dijah from Dorney park Allentown, PA

Great stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the hotel very much & the staff was very informative & friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roadtripster from Ontario

Right across from amusement park

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff. Clean room. We were just passing through town and stayed 1 night but would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

close to dorney park, have shuttle to dorney park

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Close to bieber bus station 4440 Hamilton Blvd about 5 minute drive. We arrived early but they let us check in. Staff friendly. Room convenient.When checkout we had complementary transportations to bus station.