Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Town Overbooked - needed hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The hotel was a 'port in a storm' in bad weather, the front desk was friendly, they had a Starbucks.
Cons: Cleaner, I actually wasn't sure if the sheets were clean.
Location: Sands Casino
We needed a hotel, Bethlehem was fully booked, so we had to take this hotel, as a last minute. It was booked with a young children's group; they ran all of the hotel, and were loud, pool was NOT clean. It was just a place to stay in an ice storm. I have stayed in Holiday Express, they are usually much cleaner. It was very icy in the area, and we were only to get one half hour extra on our check out. Coffee in room was poor, only powdered milk, ugh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very sorry for the loud kids and for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. I completely understand your disappointment. I would be upset too if I experienced these issues. I hope that you will give us another opportunity if you are in the area again. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay there. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. No complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel. I'm so glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chuckfrom Belleville Ontario

Good Business Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, this was a "have to go" do to a death of a friend. Booked the hotel at the last minute, using Hotels with no problems. Excellent service when I got in, fairly late in the evening. The staff was very helpful pointing out local restaurants, as well as providing directions downtown. A great spot to stay. Not too much noise from the highway or adjacent airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good convenient location. Hotel overall was nice. However, the bathroom tub is in need of a makeover. Shower curtain was tub enclosure was dated. Also the sink area was lacking a makeup mirror.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very accommodating to our needs...Very courteous...Room was great except for the extremely uncomfortable beds.....Did not sleep very well at all.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadephia, pa

Marriott Courtyard suggestions

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: beds were very comfy.
Cons: Musikfest resources and incentives.
Location: Muskfest
Please keep pool heated. it was less than 80 degrees and unusable during my 8/1-3 stay. Also, your express meals listed open until 11am, but when I arrived in lobby at 10:40 to check out and get breakfast, food station was already broken down and my host at front desk stated breakfast was over. This necessitated eating at another local business. Lastly, it may increase business during Musikfest to offer some incentive and recognize the largest music festival In North America that celebrated its 30th year in Bethlehem. I did not find the staff too knowledgeable about shuttle locations or resources during this stay or during my stay at this particular Marriott 2 years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide all of our guests with excellent service and amenities. I'm sorry that the pool temperature was not correct. We try to maintain the temperature at 84 degrees. Also, I apologize for the misinformation about our Bistro hours and the lack of Musikfest information. I hope you will consider staying with us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, David Greco General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Stat

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
No problems here.