Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: location, price amenities
Cons: free breakfast
Location: near to colleges
staff very nice, room clean and nice would definately return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

REVIEW

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The only problem I had with this hotel was their bathtub otherwise everything would of been a five
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean, quiet hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet. We were made to feel welcome.
Cons: Change the TV set up for more ease of access to ordinary channels instead of trying to sell all of the other options.
Location: It is near the Airport, but we drove there on the way to another destination. It was a half-way stop on our trip and we had no time to do anything.
The hotel is nice, clean, quiet and comfortable. The only noise I heard, was the faint ringing of a phone in the next room at 3am. The only minor thing to mention is some confusion re: Surcharge for breakfast. The EXPEDIA WEB site says one thing, the afternoon desk clerk something slightly different and the night desk clerk different again. This is all a moot point as we checked out and had breakfast on the road anyway. We did not try the pool or any other facilities, but the pool did look inviting. The TV set-up is a little confusing, as there are several viewing options and just plain free TV is at the end of the option list. Every time the TV is turned on, it reverts to a movie review channel and you have to go through the whole process to get back to just plain TV. Other hotels we have been in give you TV at first view, this one makes you work for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gretna, VA

Excellent, except I left hungry.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, shower et. al.
A friend & I came to your hotel in route to pick up an antique car that I purchased nearby. Although it was not advertised as such, I wish you had a complimentary breakfast. Other than that, everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Kindness of the hotel staff!! Unbelievably helpful and kind.
Location: So close to the airport (LVIA). Literally a two minute drive.
I would rate this hotel as a 5 out of 5. I have traveled the world, and I think this hotel is great. The hotel staff members were so incredibly nice. They went above and beyond to make my stay wonderful. I had a broken mobile charger and needed one to charge my I-phone. I asked the woman at the front desk if there was a store where I could purchase a mobile charger. She kindly said that they keep a box of chargers in the back, and she'd look for one for me to borrow. Sure enough, they found an I-phone 5 charger and were more than happy to allow me to borrow it. Everything that I asked, they made sure I was very well taken care of; truly I haven't met a nicer group of hotel staff. The room are very clean and neat. Excellent price as well. I would highly recommend this hotel. Just to let you know, the gym is pretty minimal, but they have a nice pool and hot tub!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bargain Hunter Bob from Pennsylvania

We're Aching Here In Allentown

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was so hard it hurt. This bed was a wooden pedestal with a matress and boxspring set on top and a headboard nailed to the wall to make it look like furniture, but it wasn't. For the price, the bed should have been more comfortable. There was 1 suitcase stand, no benches, etc. in a large room. Staff kept the place neat and clean and they were pleasant. The hotel.com room was next to an exit between the lobby and the conference rooms on the way to the rear parking lot. The way into the hotel property was not clear even though the hotel is visible from the main road. Short business stays would be ok, but a prolonged visit would not be comfortable. There was a desk and room to work, but limited furnishings. The surrounding area had many dining choices. The airport was close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: I liked the keurig in the room, convenient to locations we were interested in
Cons: Furniture, closets and amenities like an ironing board
Disappointed that ther was no ironing board or closets...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and hotel staff is very nice

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The women at the front desk were very personable. Room itself was extremely clean.
Cons: Security.
We stayed here a few nights ago for one night The ladies at the front desk are exceptional--so pleasant! Also the fresh fruit water in the lobby was a nice touch. The hotel room itself was very clean--I was very happy with the condition. The beds were not as comfortable to me as I expected but my husband was pleased with it. The pool was very tiny but our kids enjoyed it nonetheless. The only real gripe I have is I found a housekeeping key right outside my door. After seeing it I tried it on our door to see if it was in fact a housekeeping key (and to see if it had been disabled). It opened our room up to my dismay. I immediately brought the key down to the front desk and the manager (at least I believe he was the manager) just said "oh that's his key" and pointed to a maintenance worker. Since we couldn't find a safe in the room we did have some valuables that were not able to be locked up, so the fact that a housekeeping key was just sitting on the floor outside our room for who knows how long (we were gone all day) is a bit disconcerting. If someone less honest than myself had come across it first we may have been going home with less personal belongings for all we know. Regardless of this, however, the hotel itself was very nice and the price was much less than I would have expected to pay at a comparable hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time submit a review on your stay with us. Feedback is very important to us as it only helps us to improve for future guests. We are so sorry about the housekeeping key being left in the hallway and this is in now way a usual occurence for our property. We did take that oppurtunity to further train the individual on the important of security for our guests and I can promise you that we in no way felt that this was not important. Thank you agian and we look forward to seeing you again during a future stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D from Texas

OK - but staff at check-in was rather unfriendly

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mostly OK - but staff at check-in was rather unfriendly. Don't plan on eating breakfast at the hotel unless you have a lot of extra time. They have one person covering everyone and it takes a while to both place your order and to get it back from the kitchen. The single staff member serving the breakfast are to be commended - she was working hard and covering everyone and managed to keep a friendly attitude! But the hotel should have more staff for that purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CeeCee from Baltimore

Quick trip to PA

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a convenient location and there are lost of restaurant choices nearby. Staff was very nice.