Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Phila

One night Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. Especially the staff.
Cons: Hotter water
Location: Dorney Park, Perkins, vclose to the highway.
Attended a conference in the area and just needed someplace to lay my head for the evening. Hotel was quiet, clean, and the staff was great. Hot water could have been hotter, but other than that (for the price) it was a very comfortable stay. This was in the off-season as it is very close (like almost across the street) from Dorney Park, so its probably different during the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We do take great pride in the staff and the hotel itself and I do apologize for the lack of hot water. This is not a common occurrence. We hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johnfrom Tennessee

Good room, comfortable bed and ok breakfast.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Welcoming nice front desk person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly enough.
Cons: It sometimes took 10-15 minutes for the shower to heat up. I had to turn on the water and wait until I could stand to be in the shower.
I do not require room service every day of my stay and find that leaving a note under my door is a waste of time. If I am the only one staying in the room, I do not need things cleaned. This is a waste of resources. It goes against being green. Also, in the week I stayed there, my room was re-keyed twice. I have never had this happen in any hotel I've stayed at. My other colleagues/family who stayed in the hotel also had this same experience. It is a hassle for guests to have to walk back down to the lobby to get their keys fixed. If hotel management needs to check the room for any reason, I guess that's understandable, but for the room to be re-keyed makes me question who is going in my room and for what reasons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Travel Partner, Thank you for the feedback. I can certainly appreciate the green factor. I wish we all held a little more responsibility when dealing with the environment. I apologize if you experienced problems with our key cards. They may have been due to it being demagnetized or coded incorrectly. I assure you that would be the only reason for your keys not operating properly. We hope that you return in the future and allow us the opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Hi David, Thank you for the 5 stars!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A good night's sleep...

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Close to everything I could need for a night. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear reviewer, Thank you for the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope the next time you visit Allentown you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place to Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Standard room at a Holiday Inn, clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by deborahfrom Pittsburgh

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and staff was very pleasant..we got in late and had no idea where to eat.manager recommended TGI Fridays and told us to mention hotel and we would get 10% off ..much appreciated!..Continental breakfast was very good..staff refilled items in a timely manner..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com