Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very nice an clean. Rest. staff a bit stodgy. But all is well. Food was just ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

classy during the day but sleep is tough

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: the ambiance
Cons: Noise control for the bedrooms.
Location: Restaurants, book store across is fabulous.
Hotel is fabulous. It is literally on the street which leaves no room for noise reduction for the bedrooms. It was a very humid night and the room was hot. I went to turn the air on and to my shock there was a sticker on the door that said open the window if you need air and the door to the A/C unit was nailed in. Open the window and the loudness from the streets, trains, cars was impossible to ignore. I would rather choose a hotel where I am guaranteed some peace and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh

Restored Historic Hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Very nice weekend. Hotel restoration was done very well and the old charm was maintained. Staff very professional. Food and bar a little pricy, but quality was good. Facility very clean and organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Great hotel with a taste of history...

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: Make sure the TV works with the remote control...
We had a great time in Bethlehem. The Parade of Shamrocks was cancelled due to the rain forecast but we still spent the weekend. Although we couldn't get our TV to work or maybe it was the batteries in the remote needed to be changed...we still enjoyed our visit. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bucks County, PA

Good staff, but noisy and uncomfortable stay.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Better HVAC system to regulate room temperatures. Replacement of windows and any attempt to make the rooms more soundproof.
Location: Great for shopping. Street has a lot of great shops including Book Store, great olive oil and cheese shop and good restaurants.
Went for an overnight stay to have dinner with friends, shop and see family. Was pleased with ease of parking and pleasant staff to greet us and offer help. Our room was nice (clean, with a good comfortable bed) except for a tight bathroom. I guess that's a risk with an old hotel. We spent some time at the hotel bar before heading to dinner and enjoyed the great staff, Dan and Betsy. Very nice, helpful and made a good drink. My biggest problem came in trying to sleep. Room didn't keep out noise well. We were near ice machine and could hear every time it was used. Worse were the early morning sounds of trains, church bells and birds that woke us and kept us from easily getting back to sleep. And as I couldn't cool the room well (only heat was working) I had to have the window slightly cracked which probably made it a bit worse. Was really tired and can't see staying here again, despite great location and wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First visit

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The thermostat was not working automatically and the dial to turn it on was faulty. It would spin without engaging heat. We woke to ice on the inside windows. It was one during a sub-zero weekend. This realization occurred well after midnight so we didn't bother with a maintenance call. The desk staff was apologetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The hotel was very clean. The rooms could be a little more sound proof. You can hear any noise outside in the halls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

meh

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
No exhaust in the bathroom, when you shower the walls and ceiling drip with moisture, sink/mirror are in the hallway instead of the bathroom. Ordered room serivce, told us 35 minutes, took over an hour had to call them and give order again then the order was wrong and for $40 for a burger and club sandwich it should have been amazing. Shuttle service was great though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Lovely hotel in a quaint town

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We can't wait to go back! Lovely hotel, lovely town to explore!