Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Quick Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Hotel lobby and room were very clean. Shower had great pressure.
Cons: Better quality linens and blankets.
Location: We were checking out a nearby college. Allentown itself was a pleasant city. We were hoping to extend our stay but winter storms were moving in.
The linens were a bit thin but we had a good night sleep. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise and there was a good variety to choose from. It was close to the freeway and a mile away from the college we were looking at.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom long island n.y.

a step back in the past

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: location to Dorney, and food was close by.
Cons: the rooms and bathrooms and beds need an upgrade.
the location was good for people wisiting Dorney Park but. the beds were as if George Washing slept there. the beds were lumpy the pillows were small, the pool and hot tub smelled of way too much chlorine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dover, DE

Dorney Park

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: indoor pool, took pets
Cons: indoor pool could have been warmer.
Location: Across from Dorney park, but we stayed at Christmas time so wasn't open. next to Perkins rest. that was open.
we stayed during Christmas, rooms were small, but clean, plenty of cable TV choices. indoor pool and hot tub were great. next to Perkins rest. hot continental breakfast, coffee 24/7. enjoyed the experience. took pets also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debrafrom Westfield

Good but not perfect

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was okay. Room needed a little updating and cleaning was not up to par
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthonyfrom Allentown, PA

Not the best

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very small; bathroom had cracks; the tv remote was not working well but okay for one night I guess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Staff in the morning were awful. I asked for a receipt and the man said that since I booked through expedia, he wouldn't give me one. He was very rude about it as well. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
First gave me a non smoking room when I reserved a smoking and had to change rooms. Air conditioner not working properly and some outlets not working. The staff tried to accommodate as best as they could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice to get away for weekend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed on the first floor close to lobby..noise from people all night. crying kids next to us all night. asked for a king size bed and recieved a queen. hotel wasnt bad..housekeeper was very friendly and helpful...decent breakfast. plenty of options for dining and neighborhood was safe. just recommend not staying close to lobby.