Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom York, Pa

slightly disappointed

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: the room had a small fridge and microwave I thought that was nice, bathroom was clean
Cons: fix the tv
Location: near dorney park
Luckily I only had to stay one night . The building could use some repairs like stairwell entrance doors that latch ,and my room had a tv that didn't work , makes for a long night out of town without a tv
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Posted Apr 9, 2015
It was a very small hotel. Shower floor was slippery & I did not appreciate the lack of hospitality and cleanliness. Wouldn't recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Close to the park, but old and uncomfortable

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The indoor pool and its proximity to Dorney Park.
Cons: Needs renovating.
Location: Dorney Park.
The hotel had automatic outer and inner entry doors. The outside door was stuck open, so every time the inner door opened the lobby received a blast of cold air. This made for a chilly continental breakfast experience. I asked the clerk with the space heater about it and she said it sticks when it gets cold. The hallway outside our room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The bathroom was small and old, and the beds were very uncomfortable. The channel guide provided with the TV did not match the actual stations, and the remote could only scroll up and down. There was no way to manual enter an individual station. The climate control must have been out of calibration. When set at 68 the room was roasting hot. 62 provided a better comfort level. While the pool was a plus, only hand towels were provided. We had to use at least three towels do dry ourselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

If you have no other option

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This hotel provides basic needs parking is free, but fills up. Shower had small cobweb, and noise of people talking can be heard through any wall or door. My shower water turned cold after a few minutes Location for convenience is great. Perkins restaurant right next door. Very close to Muglenberg College. Other shopping and restaurants in view of the front door. It serves the purpose. Could it be better? Yes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Quick Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Hotel lobby and room were very clean. Shower had great pressure.
Cons: Better quality linens and blankets.
Location: We were checking out a nearby college. Allentown itself was a pleasant city. We were hoping to extend our stay but winter storms were moving in.
The linens were a bit thin but we had a good night sleep. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise and there was a good variety to choose from. It was close to the freeway and a mile away from the college we were looking at.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom long island n.y.

a step back in the past

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: location to Dorney, and food was close by.
Cons: the rooms and bathrooms and beds need an upgrade.
the location was good for people wisiting Dorney Park but. the beds were as if George Washing slept there. the beds were lumpy the pillows were small, the pool and hot tub smelled of way too much chlorine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JENNIFER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcfrom Lexington, KY

Priced appropriately.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very basic but a good value for the price. It is the lowest priced hotel I have stayed at in the area and the facility is the lowest quality. However, I just needed a place to sleep for a few hours and this was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com