Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, New York

Show at the Sands Casino

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean, employees very polite and helpful.
Had tickets for Jeff Dunham on Sunday, July 20,2014, with no availability for a hotel room at the Sands. With a recommendation to go on Expedia.com, we found the Hyatt Place, approximately 6 or 7 minutes from the casino. The accommodations were very pleasing. The hotel and room was extremely clean. The employees were very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely book future rooms with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A good place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
My husband and I came down overnight for an event at the Sands. Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Enjoyed the breakfast. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Near to attractions.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It was very clean.
Location: Location was near great restaurants.
Great experience. Loved the town. Hotel staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean, good breakfast. Able to walk to downtown restaurants
Was enjoyable staying here. Rooms clean, modern and spacious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from little falls nj

Close to casino

Posted Jun 3, 2014
From the moment we walked in the door we felt welcomed. The staff at the front desk was pleasant, knowledgeable and completed our check in quickly. The room was bright and clean. We took the free shuttle to our festival and was told that they would be back 11 pm. Breakfast buffet was well stocked with many options. I liked the Taylor ham and egg on English muffin. Coffee was the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from East Brunswick, NY

Nice hotel within walking distance to downtown

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, near downtown, free parking
Cons: Complimentary coffee and tea in the hotel lobby
Location: Walking distance to downtown Bethlehem. Many great restaurants and shops. Sand's Casino is a short drive from the hotel.
First time at a Hyatt Place, we usually stay at a Marriott. We were in Bethlehem for the Annual Food and Wine Festival at the Sand's Event Center as well as celebrating our anniversary. We were pleasantly surprised. Room configuration was different but very nice. Seating area and sleeping area were semi separate. Could view television from either area. When we checked in (10:00pm) Hotel Desk Clerk suggested Mama Nina's for a late dinner and we were not disappointed. When we returned my husband wanted coffee which was not complimentary. This would be the only additional charge that was unexpected. Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday was very good with a good variety. We had an excellent experience and look forward to staying at the Hyatt Place Bethlehem in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Daughter's Graduation from Lehigh University

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Great location; comfortable rooms; helpful staff; free parking.
Cons: Better selection for breakfast.
Location: Very near the Colleges
This is a very nice hotel. We have stayed here before and really like it every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by victor from milford, ct

Nice hotel next to cozy town

Posted May 26, 2014
Very attentive staff, hotel is easy to walk to everything. Pool & gym are very clean and up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Babs from CT

Lehigh Parents Weekend

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, comfy beds, parking facilities, and breakfast buffet.
Cons: The AC kept going on in the middle of the night.
Location: Bethlehem Breworks restaurant.
This is the best hotel for parents of Lehigh students due to proximity to restaurants, parking availability, and accomodating staff. My best advice is book early for graduation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

All around great place.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Close to Main Street which has all the places to eat and bars. Not far From Sands Casino.
Cons: The shower door doesn't cover the whole shower. (does not close off)
Location: Right downtown. Walk to the Bethlehem Brew Works and many places to eat and shops.
The only thing that could have been better was the weather which had nothing to do with the hotel. There is a parking garage across the street and they will validate your parking ticket at the front desk so essentially the parking is free.