Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piermont, NY

Can't do better for the price

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Given the low price this was a great find. Basic, clean, comfortable was perfect for a work stay out of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

The walls are extremely thin

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Be prepared for a two star experience. The walls are so thin that you can hear every word your neighbor says clearly. Plus the shelf near the sink was crooked so my things kept sliding down it and falling on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Excellent mid range hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable beds, location, secure safe.
Cons: One additional security bar in the tub area would help us unstable seniors.
Location: I've eaten Yocco's hot dogs for 73 years when living in Allentown and since 1962 when visiting there - it's in the center. The Bethlehem Diner is tops
It was very close to the people we had planned to visit and had stayed in the same area on our trips years ago. When we checked all the local hotels, it seemed to have the combination of amenities that we wanted in the right location at a very good price. Plus, previous reviewers had stated it had been recently been upgraded. In reality we found all these facts to be true, and couldn't find anything we could downgrade. It was an excellent choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Only 1 night stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Quite enough for a family of 4 on its way somewhere else. Every request was fulfilled by the staff right away. Bathroom on a smaller side,enough though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non smoking hotel smelled like smoke

Posted Jun 23, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg Pa

Clean and confortable room

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Our room was clean and everything in order, we didn't have problems with the check in , also it was good about with the check out was at 12 some hotels they do it at 11 am. Cheap hotel and very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kim M from Rochester, NY

Perfect for a good nights sleep

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a room before a lacrosse tournament. We got in at 10PM and left at 7AM so really all we needed was a clean, safe room and that is what we got. I can not comment on any of the other amenities but we would stay there again in the same situation. Love the hardwood floors - no yucky, questionable carpets - great move Red Roof!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met Red Roof standards

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel was adequate and clean. We had to have our key cards recoded twice during an overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Minimal

Posted Jun 15, 2014
No lobby to speak of. Elevator to 3rd floor room really grimy - candy wrapper on the very dirty floor. Still in same condition the next day. Wanted to rent a movie, but lobby lady said the movies are down. Asked if it will be fixed by that night - she said "I doubt it". No hair dryer in room (but the did lend us one from the lobby). All in all - as basic as they come - if it had been $50, maybe. For for $100, there MUST be better options in the area.