Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Jul 27, 2015
My wife and I chose this hotel because of the location, but after our stay the location and the comfort level was great. The room was extremely clean and the staff was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Long trip down from Canada. We had a clean comfortable room. The staff were friendly and cretinous. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB Canada

Excellent Value. Close to lots of restaurants.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Closed to several restaurants.
Cons: pillows were VERY hard :(
was just looking for a place to crash while I was in town for 3 nights. I had heard previous stories about this hotel being a bit scetchy, but after reading the reviews I took a chance. I was SO pleased. Just lots of families and no parties. Room was very clean. The area is right off the highway and next to so many restaurants / $ store/ Olies etc. The front desk was very pleasant and the AC worked Fantastic. No complaints and will stay here again for sure. Just wished I would have booked a room with a Fridge and microwave for a couple extra bux.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice rooms

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Room was pleasantly clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Red Roof experience

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: See above comments
Cons: Coffee available in room.
Location: Near to friends and to casino..
This was my 4th or 5th visit to this particular Red Roof Inn. It is close to friends and also accessible to casino. Nearby are several nice, reasonably priced restaurants which I frequent. Staff at motel are always pleasant and helpful. It would be nicer if coffee were available in our room however it is always available at the office. Red Roof Inns are invariably good experiences since they have been renovated and do not allow smoking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pataskala, oh

Just staying overnight on the way to Rhode Island.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Amenities.
Location: Near the freeway & pretty easy to get to.
This is an older hotel that is beginning to show it's age. Hotel staff was pleasing. The King size bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Fixtures & doors were dated. TV worked okay but a little fuzzy. No breakfast of any kind in the morning. Hotel staff recommended the Taste of Italy Bar& Grill nearby. The food was decent but a little pricey. They overcharged us 9.00$ on the bill. They adjusted the bill when we called then on it. Overall, the hotel was worth the price we paid for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff, needs some fixes.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, located next to shopping and food.
Cons: Shower needs some attention and the fridge could use some cleaning.
Location: Very close to shopping and food, great variety in those areas. Some of the locals seemed to be living in the hotel, not always the best sign.
Helpful staff, but the shower and fridge need some cleaning/fixing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers, FL

Nice, clean and friendly.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
First time staying here. Found it on line. We wanted something close to the airport. Only stayed one night but will definitely use it again. Great price. Staff very friendly. Asked her for a close place to eat. Recommended a great place also within walking distance. Rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good for a business trip

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: It's cheap, it's clean, and it blocks out all the noise.
Cons: My one and only problem was my cellphone reception was two bars at best. I don't blame the hotel for it. I think it was my phone / carrier.
Location: Applebees down the street. Red Robin and Friendly's within walking distance.
I stayed here for a business trip. Fantastic experience for what I had to attend to. Close to many places to eat. Incredibly quiet despite being next to a major highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Did not like the environment. Did like people hanging out outside with doors open. Found liquor bottles by my car. Glad my car was safe but wouldn't take that chance again.