Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Elevator panel is flimsy is the first impression I had for this hotel. Room is small and it's very noisy during the night as the volume of the TV in the lobby can be easily heard. I called the front desk for refill of bath room supplies, and I had to get them myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Connor from New York

Great spot for overnighter or entire week

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, complimentary breakfast, kitchen in room.
Cons: Restocking of supplies
Location: I didn't get to do much - was on a business trip!
Was in town overnight on business. Great staff, hotel room was very nice - very comfortable and clean. Only complaint is that I wish the tissue boxes were restocked (there was only 2 tissues left in the box) or there be a few extra rolls of toilet paper / tissues left somewhere to restock with. It's awesome to have a small kitchen in your hotel room! My wife and I had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabe from NJ

Loved the room. But was not happy with somethings

Posted Mar 11, 2014
I loved the room. The things I was not happy with are; The website said they have a restaurant but they ONLY have a breakfast buffet. I was also looking for a hot tube, theirs was out of order. I saw the pipes on the ground so I'm guessing that it will be closed for a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sara and dj from from bear delaware

Decent

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Everything was really nice and we loved the fact that he room had a small kitchen! The hot tub was broke bit we were allowed to use the Hilton's next door. Breakfast was a sweet addition to our stay. Everything was good except we found a TON of black hair (short and long) all over all our towels including was cloths... DISGUSTING. My boyfriend and are are both blonde so it was neither of ours. Made me wonder about the cleanliness of the hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula from Severna Park

Would definitely stay here again!

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment I called them to ask about the room size to the second we walked out the door, the experience was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again, and plan to every time I travel to Allentown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from new hampshire

excellent

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The suite i had was excellent. I enjoyed the room an service at the front desk. I am looking forward to another stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen from Allentown/Bethlehem, PA

easy to travel around

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in a suite that met all of our needs. The breakfast buffet was really nice; lots of choices. It was close to many stores and restaurants. Rather easy to get to the Sands Casino, The Stacks and downtown Bethlehem. I would stay there again (preferably not during a snow storm)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to university

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Nice and very large suites, full kitchen and living space, would definitely stay again
2 out of 5
by G G from New Mexico

Not to be compared with other Staybridge Suites

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: The room was fine.
Cons: See my experience.
Location: This had been my hometown 50 years ago. My, how the area has changed, and not for the better!
Was disappointed that we did not have the same experience as we found at other Staybridge Suites. Besides being woken up with loud screaming and laughing on another floor at early morning hours, I find that better establishments do not use cheap plastic utensils and plates at breakfast. Other attendants have helped at breakfast with carrying of the plate since I am somewhat disabled. I managed, but with the room full of junior high soccer girls, it was very precarious going. I figure that I will use the other Staybridge in the west end of town if there is a next time.