Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabe from NJ

Loved the room. But was not happy with somethings

Posted Mar 11, 2014
I loved the room. The things I was not happy with are; The website said they have a restaurant but they ONLY have a breakfast buffet. I was also looking for a hot tube, theirs was out of order. I saw the pipes on the ground so I'm guessing that it will be closed for a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sara and dj from from bear delaware

Decent

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Everything was really nice and we loved the fact that he room had a small kitchen! The hot tub was broke bit we were allowed to use the Hilton's next door. Breakfast was a sweet addition to our stay. Everything was good except we found a TON of black hair (short and long) all over all our towels including was cloths... DISGUSTING. My boyfriend and are are both blonde so it was neither of ours. Made me wonder about the cleanliness of the hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from new hampshire

excellent

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The suite i had was excellent. I enjoyed the room an service at the front desk. I am looking forward to another stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen from Allentown/Bethlehem, PA

easy to travel around

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in a suite that met all of our needs. The breakfast buffet was really nice; lots of choices. It was close to many stores and restaurants. Rather easy to get to the Sands Casino, The Stacks and downtown Bethlehem. I would stay there again (preferably not during a snow storm)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to university

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Nice and very large suites, full kitchen and living space, would definitely stay again
2 out of 5
by G G from New Mexico

Not to be compared with other Staybridge Suites

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: The room was fine.
Cons: See my experience.
Location: This had been my hometown 50 years ago. My, how the area has changed, and not for the better!
Was disappointed that we did not have the same experience as we found at other Staybridge Suites. Besides being woken up with loud screaming and laughing on another floor at early morning hours, I find that better establishments do not use cheap plastic utensils and plates at breakfast. Other attendants have helped at breakfast with carrying of the plate since I am somewhat disabled. I managed, but with the room full of junior high soccer girls, it was very precarious going. I figure that I will use the other Staybridge in the west end of town if there is a next time.
4 out of 5
by Denise from South Jersey

Improvments

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Bed was comfy, full fridge with ice maker and real glass drinking cups. Room was clean and no funky smell.
Cons: COFFEE, COFFEE, COFFEE!!! Install vending machines. Better customer service from desk clerks. They need to attend a customer service workshop!
Location: Many places to eat and close to highway.
Our stay was comfortable and I would stay there again, but certainly not my first choice. The coffee at breakfast was horribly weak and they do not offer coffee in the lobby. We watched a movies late at night and when I asked if we could watch it the following morning since we fell asleep, the reply of course was "no" Its was a one time viewing only. I thought that was ridiculous since I already paid for the movie. My husband caught the front desk lady sleeping on the couch when he went to the car at 3 am. He also stated she had a man with her. Unbelievable! No vending machines, they have a small store and a soda cost $2.50. They do not provide newspapers on the weekends, thought that was very cheesy since it cost 120.00 to stay there. The thing that really annoyed me was the weak coffee and the desk clerk sleeping on the couch! if she were my employee she would have been fired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mrs smith from new jersey

Close to Dorney Park

Posted Jul 7, 2013
I chose this hotel b/c I was going to Dorney Park. Hotel is approx. 12 min away, very convenient. I also liked that I was able to bring along my two small dogs ($75 combined), that was pricey I usually pay $25 per pet. Pool was nice but outdoor only and small. Breakfast was nice and in abundance, dinner was a no-go (nothing plateable for me). Room was comfortable & super clean. I would choose this location again, if I'm ever in the PA area. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mrs. G from Hagerstown, MD

highly recommended. ...

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
As a military member, my family and I travel quite frequently. Being a family of 5, we often find ourselves spending a lot of money to rent 2 adjoining rooms. This hotel had a room perfect for my family size and for lengthy stays. Overall, the room was very nice, clean and spacious. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone trying to enjoy some time away and needing the flexibility to either eat out or enjoy a home made meal in the room.