Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice Clean hotel with a convenient location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The hotel is nice & clean. The room was spacious & clean.internet connectivity was excellent.This hotel is very conveniently located with a bunch of eating places nearby. Tacobell is right across. I really enjoyed my stay & will definatly be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

great location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: great prices
Cons: grounds outside were filthy
Location: supetmarket, discount stores, laundrymat, drug store, nightclub--all walking distance
walk to fast food, stores ,supermarket, 24/7 coffee on site,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, PA

Terrible, the place was dirty inside and out.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: Clean the place up and not let people hang around the place.
People were hanging out and smoking in the halls. There was mold and dirt everywhere in the place. No way should this place be on any travel web-sight. The breakfast area was dirty and the food was not wrapped, I did not eat anything, I was afraid to. It was to be a 2 star, but I would sleep in my car before I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Aug 18, 2014
To sum up the room...I did not allow my children to take off their shoes until they got into the bed. No blanket not that I would have covered them or myself with one provided. We slept on top of the sheets. Did not shower due to the mildew. Morning we changed our clothes we slept in and out them in plastic bags just in case of any tag along critters. Hope this helps!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from de

Scary neighborhood and dirty

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Holes in the bed sheet, stink, I got locked in the bathroom and is in the bad neighborhood and it's too expensive $142.00
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portchester

ok

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: better not smoking room
Location: was ok
i was ok in the room but still have the cigarrett smells
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

What a whole!!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everythin
I stayed at this hotel for business. Having stayed at a number of hotels, this might be the dirtiest, most run down one I've stayed at yet. The hallways and stairways were filthy as was my bathroom. The bed was ok except for the fact that there was no blanket on the bed, just a bedspread. My room was also next to the ice machine which woke me up at 6:30 am, what a terrible place for that machine. I will never stay at this hotel again!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Someone who cares from New York

Was a REALLY bad Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
So because I am limited to the words and phrases I can put down I will just say that Super 8 is no longer on our list to EVER rent from again. Totally Aweful place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Bad Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: See above.
We booked a non-smoking room but were given a smoking room (all other rooms taken when we checked in); the room reeked of stale tobacco. The bedspread had several large burn holes in it. The bathroom door was falling apart: water damage causing the inside surface to delaminate and curl upwards. Finally, the carpeting was so soiled that it felt slimy underfoot. The stay was totally unacceptable; but upon complaint the manager agreed to a full refund, and Expedia expedited same.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Me

Scary

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel should be a charge by the hour...Our first room could be opened without a key, the second one hadn't been cleaned in a very long time, there was stuff all over the headboard, the floor and the tub was black on the bottom. The surrounding neighborhood looked safe, but there were shady characters all around the motel. When you walked into the hallway outside the office, you could smell the illegal smoking going on. The people above us had a child that jumped all over the place until after midnight. That was finally resolved after 3 calls to the office, the final one my husband had to make. If you have a choice, don't do it!!!