Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Nice hotel just outside of Allentown

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The rooms are very clean. The kitchenette was nice. The hotel staff was more than courteous. I wish I would have known they allowed pets my puppy would have loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Convenient and comfortable but well used!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Convenient, comfortable, safe and I can use awards points; the staff is fabulous; great workout room
Cons: Furniture showing signs of wear; noisy crowded breakfast area; no ramp out front for rolling bags
I usually stay here when I come to visit my mother in Moravian Hall Square retirement place. This time, I arrived on Christmas Day and stayed 5 nights. It is comfortable and feels safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annfrom Easton

Perfect

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice....easy reservations....easy check-in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tfrom AZ

Nice

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are nice sized and accommodating. The service was ok. They brought the crib in a timely manner, but just dropped it off. I am fine with setting it up. The floor didn't seem clean. Beds toilet kitchen all clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jaimee Umstattd, Hotel Management
Hello T! Thanks for reviewing our TownePlace Suites on Expedia. Our staff usually sets up the crib prior to arrival if it is requested. I apologize if this was not done. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and service so I will be sure to bring your comments to the attention of the staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Kindest regards, Jaimee Umstattd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Clean Nd quite
Stayed just the night.it was comfortable and very good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by virginia guzman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevenfrom Sherman Oaks, CA

Crayola Trip

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not as close to the Easton town as expected. Hotel was however clean and room was fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike Hingafrom Portage

Positive all the way

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked at the last minute on our way to NYC. Everything was perfect from the room to pool to exercises facilities. Everything was very well maintained and super clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleenfrom SF Bay Area

A place to put your head....

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a very basic hotel that seems a bit "tired". Room chair was torn and pillow flattened...definitely needs a refreshing. Staff was nice. Breakfast is simple. Would be nice to add a container of hot oatmeal to the breakfast options as most of the choices (including instant oatmeal) are too sugary. Coffee is probably the worst I've had. Bed was comfy and everything worked fine in room. Price seems a bit high for level/offerings of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Jaimee Umstattd, Hotel Management
Hello Kathleen, We always appreciate guest feedback. I understand the chairs in your room were showing some wear and tear. I can assure you this has not gone unnoticed. We began reupholstering the chairs earlier this year. It is our goal to have all of the chairs reupholstered by September. As a Marriott, it is in our heart and soul to always offer oatmeal as a breakfast option. We offer the packets because, although oatmeal is great for lowering cholesterol and keeping you sated through the morning, it isn’t always popular. Even though the oatmeal is available in packets, we do offer fresh brown sugar, walnuts and raisins as toppings. I do apologize if we failed you with our coffee. As a coffee lover myself, I am truly sorry if it was not the satisfying beverage you’ve come to love and enjoy. I will make sure the front desk is keeping the station fresh throughout the day so you will have a hot rewarding cup the next time you come through town. Yours in hospitality, Jaimee Umstattd General Manager