Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall very nice

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We stayed for one night. Everything was great but the hall rugs were needing to be cleaned or replaced. Lots of stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great hotel, great price!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It had a pool, hot tub, and a gym. The breakfast was also nice.
Cons: The shower head could be changed, and a better refrigerator.
Location: There were many restaurants near by. And there was an amusement park, Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom, very close to the hotel.
My experience in this hotel was overall comforting. The rooms were clean. It had a lasting first impression. Stay was pleasant, I would recommend to anyone who's staying here, and trying to save money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, staff, and room.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We stayed for two days (in Allentown, PA) Staff was helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a wide variety of breakfast items to choose from! Would stay there again next yr
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Dorney Park, indoor swimming pool/hot tub, and complimentary breakfast.
We chose this hotel to be near Dorney Park. The location and accommodations were perfect for a family with two active kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to Dorney Park and resturants!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, big rooms.
Cons: Building needs more care. Hallways and elevators were very hot and elevators were dirty. Hallway floors creaked and felt weak. Pool/gym unpleasant.
Location: Close to Dorney Park and resturants!
My family decided to spend the day at Dorney Park and we were looking for hotels in the Allentown area close to the park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ellen from PA

Wingate in Allentown

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The staff and BREAKFAST!!!!!
Cons: I may be the only one complaining about the mattress and the condition of the bathroom so I guess the answer is NOTHING.
Location: Unfortunately I was there for a medical conference and could not enjoy the local attractions. Walking distance to Dorney Amusement Park.
.The staff is wonderful and helpful - especially for "out of towners". The bed was not as comfortable as beds in other hotels but I managed several hours of sleep each night. The air conditioner kept the room as cool as I liked. Hair dryer in Rm 204 had missing control buttons - I brought my own. The bathroom door - inside and lower right corner - looked like it had gotten wet and the wood swelled. The finish was coming off of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Get a traffic light.
Stayed for three days for a training seminar. Good breakfast provided, hot tub was good though the pool was a bit cloudy. Many good places to eat within a close distance, though few that deliver. Only complaint is that turning into the hotel crosses the interstate without any signal. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from PA

Great bargain

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, handicap shower setup
Cons: The breakfast was adequate but not as nice as other hotels I have stayed in that offer complimentary breakfast.
Location: Bieber bus station for easy access to NYC Buca di Beppo is only 10 minutes away
My girlfriend and I were trying the Beiber bus into NYC for the first time and since this hotel was described as right across from the bus terminal, we made a reservation. It was absolutely a great decision on our part. The front desk staff immediately greeted us, they were friendly and helpful, the room was very comfortable and had one of the best handicap accessible bathrooms I have ever stayed in. And, the bonus? It really is just across from the bus station!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sanie

Always love the Wingate

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and really enjoyed that they served turkey sausage for breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judystamper from New Jersey resident

We stayed at the hotel and it was clean and nice.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location to Allentown Farigrounds.
Location: Lots of restaurants.
We stayed at the hotel and it was clean and nice. Staff was excellent! Room location was close to the elevators and handy. Dir. of Sales (Amy) was helpful and very efficient! Hotel was sold out so it was busy, but we were taken care of!