Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bavaria Lake view

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Great food, great view, great staff.
Cons: New bed.
Get the lake view room. Awesome location, beautiful setting, nice size room, great people, great restaurant. Uncomfortable bed. I would have given 5 stars for this place, but I stay at hotels to sleep and the bed was just uncomfortable. It was two singles pushed together, but it was inches higher in the middle than the sides and it was not good at all. Te balcony view was spectacular, the style of the room I liked very much. The other thing I rate hotels on is the shower, this one is great. Was a short drive to the castles past Fussen. I would not stay here without a car. I don't even know if a bus goes from here to Fussen. I rented a car from Kempten and it is was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick

Excellent location, right on the lake

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Service was very good, in fact outstanding. Location quiet and picturesque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful town

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice owners!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful hotel with lakeside situation

Posted Aug 9, 2013
We love this hotel. The owner and staff are all very friendly. It occupies a lovely situation on the banks of an alpine swimming lake. The room was very clean and there was a welcome bottle of sparkling wine. The hotel offers breakfast (we didn't get a chance to try this but looked very nice) and an onsite Italian restaurant where the food was very good. We had a one room apartment with a balcony overlooking the lake - definitely worth paying extra for this as the view's fantastic. The room sleeps 4, a double bed and double sofa bed that pulls out easily. There's a kitchenette with 2 ring hob, fridge, microwave, kettle, coffee maker, cutlery, crockery, pans etc. The two room apartments have bigger kitchen areas. The room has a TV - most of the channels are German. The hotel has a small pool, sauna and gym open 24 hours. There is a Kindergarten on site - I believe under 7's can join in when it's open. The hotel promotes well-being and there is a massage studio on site that offers a range of treatments (sports massage as well as Reiki etc.). You are allocated a numbered parking space in underground garage. There's free internet access (WiFi too I believe), free coffee (Nespresso) and table football. There's a flat 2 hr walk around the lake, a cafe at the lake and a grassy area to stretch out on. A small supermarket is 5 mins walk away. The lake freezes in winter with opportunities for ice sailing, skating etc. The hotel's about 10 mins from Fussen. Would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful position
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel w amazing lake view

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Clean Safe Quiet Full kitchen
Location: Fussen Germany Able to walk around the town that is typical for a German town Also visited king Ludwigshafen palaces
My children and I were so happy staying here Very clean apt style accommodations Clean Safe Quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christophe from Atlanta, GA

Very nice apartment hotel at a beautiful lake

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Parking garage, location close to Neuschwanstein castle, quiet.
Cons: No AC in the rooms.
Location: Very nice hotel for a relaxing stay at the Weissensee or for visits to the nearby Neuschwanstein or Hohschwangau castles.
Good hotel for families with children. Rooms are big - the room we were in was ample large for our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 17y-olds). We didn't use the kitchen but had dinner in the nearby Italian restaurant on the same property. We had breakfast in the Stueble downstairs - excellent with lots of choices but expensive for adults any kids over 1.5m tall. Luckily, despite the boys being taller than 1.5m, we only had to pay the children's rate per person for them instead of the full adult rate. Room has basic comfort - nothing exceptional. Nice balcony. Unfortunately, no AC so it was quite hot in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fiona from Sydney, Australia

Great spot for families

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Seespitz is a great place. We loved the view from our room and all the included facilities (swimming pool, beach towels, washing machine, coffee etc) which all helps make a family holiday relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SC from NJ

Warm and welcoming

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Even though the furnishings are dated, it is clean and comfortable and very near to all we wanted to see and do in the region. We stayed two nights and we were treated like family. The owners are two of the most charming "innkeepers" we've met. Would definitely stay here again.