Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful location with direct lake access (with great swimming). Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall there was an abundance of gemütlichheit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly lake side hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Nice hotel, not in Fuessen, but about 7 km away, very kid friendly with lots of games onsite, Internet access was not the best, but overall a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sundie from Huntsville AR

EXCEPTIONAL VIEW!!!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Everything!!! The view, the dinner, the beer, the staff, and even the big, crazy hair dryer in the bathroom. It looked like a mini vacuum. Loved it.
Cons: Can't think of one thing to improve!
Location: Lots to do around and we spent the next day at the Castles, then drove to Switzerland.
We arrived at this hotel around 7pm and the owner had left a note for us with our key. Just like the reviews said, the owner spoke zero English, but it wasn't a problem commincating. She was very friendly, and the notes she left explained everything; to our rooms, breakfast instructions, the underground garage/parking, and the resturant. I booked this hotel because of the reviews and the amazing view. The view was so out of this world amazing. We felt like we were in heaven! The reflection of the mountain on the water, captured the most beautiful photos!!! We dropped our bags off and went straight to the hotel resturant, which was an amazing dinner!! We will definitely go back!!! Oh and the man at the counter in the morning spoke English and he was sooo helpful with directions and where we needed to go to get safety vests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very peaceful

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful views of the lake and mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Seattle, WA

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. A little far from town but worth the view and the morning sunrise. Jutta at the desk was excellent and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joy Salt from Worcester

Excellent facilities

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location by the side of a lake near the "chitty chitty bang bang" castle in the Bavarian Alps.. Hotel with self catering rooms available. Excellent pizzeria restaurant on site. A lot of thought has gone in to the facilities..swimming pool, sauna, gym, games room, laundry, garage etc etc. The hotel is very child friendly. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for vacationing with kids!

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a great find! We stayed here for a weekend trip to visit Neuschwanstein castle (only 10-15 minutes away). Friendly service, roomy balcony apartments with a fantastic view of the lake and mountains, great indoor pool/sauna/workout facility, fun game room, and even a laundry room! You also get an assigned parking space in their underground lot for free. The italian restaurant in the hotel is delicious (highly recommend the lasagna) and they are very kid-friendly. We have nothing negative to say about our stay here! And to top it all off, they give you a parting gift when you leave. Best place we've stayed in a long time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com