Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Parker from Texas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Ozaki from Brazil

Poor Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2012
Hotel lousy. Literally is a vision of hell. The photo of the site does not match the reality. Hotel degrading and very old. Bathroom with dirty plastic curtain that is sticking in your body while bathing because it is very tight. It was the worst hotel while traveling in Europe. I was mistaken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel to avoid

Posted Sep 23, 2012
The staff was very irresponsive to small requests such as toilet papers. The front desk was very rude when we informed them that the prepaid Expedia room charges had already included a separate city tax. The hotel did not do much on its upkeep, dirty carpet, worn out linen, shower curtain, towels, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Nice hotel, lovely location. It is a bit out of the town but its a very pleasant walk (unless you are dragging luggage, in which case I recommend taking a taxi) The only thing I will mention, while not being a negative, is something some ppl may want to know, it does get very busy with bus loads of Japanese tourists. And the Internet is only available in the lobby, which was a problem for me, maybe not so much of an issue for others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Economi variant only for nigth

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Want reconstraction, but may be good for 1-2 nigth
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

too old

Posted Jan 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
rooms were old and dirty from age, towels that were white fluffy are now flat and yellow, breakfast was limited. what would help this place is - paint the rooms, replace old carpet, give out white fluffy towels, add more food to the breakfast and make the lunch and dinner less expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Old Hotel, Smokey Lobby

Posted Nov 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
An old hotel that is in a good location but in very poor condition. Allows smoker within the lobby. The lobby stunk of smoke. Nice breakfast area. Parking in garage is a pain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden

Clean and Affordable

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
clean and affordable hotel in Fussen, friendly staff and very accommodating, close to downtown and a stone away from Castles...