Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes und ausgefallenes Hotel. Tolle Lage.

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Die Lage und Ausstattung.
Wir waren bereits das zweite Mal im Fantasia und wieder vollauf zufrieden. Die Lage ist perfekt, sodass man per Fuss in nicht mal 5 Minuten in der Fussgängerzone/Stadtmitte ist. Das Auto kann getrost stehen bleiben - gut wenn man etwas trinken möchte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samfrom Poznan

Nice place, excellent staff

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The staff, they were very helpful and nice.
Cons: A fan in the room might have helped. I know Europe doesn't do AC, but it was HOT while I was there and the window open at night just wasn't cutting it
Location: There are the castles of course, but I think the hiking, swimming, and boating nearby might actually be better. The views are spectacular!
I booked this place so that I could run the marathon that takes place in and around Fussen. Little did I know that the race literally started and ended right down the street (which made my very sore feet VERY happy). I booked here because it was one of the cheapest place in Fussen (but still a tad more than I'd like to pay), but I was surprised that it was one of the nicest hotels. It's quite small, kind of like a bed and breakfast and there's no staff after around 6pm- but it's associated with Hotel Sonne so if you want to check in late like I did it's no problem. The staff were all really helpful and most spoke excellent English. When you check in they give you a map with all the sites and a bus pass, which is great if you want to go see the castles or nearby Tegelburg or Schwaganau- which might actually be more beautiful than the castles depending on your perspective. They have a pretty good breakfast lay out eggs, meats, sausage, bread, cereal, coffee, tea...the normal. There's also a yard in the back with a ping pong table and a trampoline, and chairs and what not if you just want to hang out. As far as my room was concerned, I was by myself so it was no problem, but it was a tad small and the view wasn't too spectacular. There were three twin beds (which were all very comfortable).But, apparently all the rooms are all decorated differently so it probably depends on the room you get what it looks like and what not (mine was purple!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glennfrom Woodbrige, VA

Romantic Getaway

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time at the Hotel Fantasia while on our honeymoon in Germany. Its close to the train station and some great restaurants. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful during our stay and the room was very nice with a view of the town castle. The hotel even provided maps and cards that allowed us to use the bus system for free to go tour the nearby castles. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay and highly recommend them to others who visit this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 서울

조식포함여부 꼭 확인

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
다른것은 모두 다 괜찮았습니다.음식도 좋고 위치도 좋고 방도 좋구요~ 그런데 조식포함이라는 예약내역과는 달리 호텔을 나온 이후에 조식 사용료가 결재되었습니다. 전화해서 물었지만 어디에도 조식포함이라고 안한다고 하네요... 대화가 잘 안돼고 이미 멀리 나왔기 때문에 그냥 넘겼는데 혹시 이용하실 분들은 조식포함여부 및 가격을 꼭 확인하시고 이용하시기 바랍니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M. Müller

Super gelegenes, schönes Hotel mit nettem Personal

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Super gelegen: nahe am Füssener Zentrum und zu den Schlössern Neu Schwanstein und Hohen Schwanstein ist es auch nicht weit. Nützliche Auskunft durch das Rezeptionspersonal. Zimmer verfügte über alles Notwendige und war sauber!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great experience with Fantasia

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Fantasia for 1 night. As other reviewers have said, it's more like a bed and breakfast type of place, and it doesn't have a hair dryer or phone in the room like every other standard hotel out there (although I'm sure you can request a hair dryer any time) It's very adorable and cozy; the receptionist was very helpful and friendly. Room is small, but very very cute! I would recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quarto limpo e confortável. Atendimento acolhedor. Perto da principal rua da cidade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very tidy and convenient place to stay, staff are very friendly and helpful. Very close to transport and all amenities in the picturesque town of Fussen. The rooms are compact due to the building type (but this adds to the character) but are perfectly formed and presented very well, and most importantly they are spotless. The breakfast is very good, lots of variety. Wi-fi available, and also PC's downstairs for internet access.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dho

Terrible Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Terrible. The room is dark. No lift, No water boiler. No 24hour staff service. I can't find any staff after checkin. At night, again terrible. Nobody in the whole building. The door is not safe. Finally I can't tollerate and move to another hotel in the town. Definitely, I won't book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerifrom Boston, MA, USA

Very nice

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: Location & balcony
Cons: Wifi did not connect in our room
Location: Close to train
Hotel is 2minutes away from train staion...and just 5 minutes away from old town. The room we had (17) I believe had a nice balcony with a pretty view. The only downside to our stay was the wifi did not connect in room but downstairs in the lounge it worked fine