Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Georgia, US

One night stay.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The views, shower, and attached restaurant.
Cons: Internet connection (never was able to get it to work) and the lighting in the bathroom.
Location: Great location.
I was on a business trip and stayed at Hotel Am Hoptensee for one evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast, free WiFi, spacious rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JH from Sydney Australia

Web site pictures were not reflected in reality!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room, whilst meeting the description of our rental was nothing like the website pictures. We were at the side of the building overlooking a raggedy neighbouring property and the back of a garage. The front rooms overlooking the lake would be my only recommendation. Dinner was good whilst breakfast was not as good as some in Germany although they did have fresh oranges we could squeeze for juice. Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ahsan Ahmed from Geneva, NY, USA

The Views Alone are worth EVERY PENNY!

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I booked the room, it was mainly for our stay in the Füssen area to visit the castles. This hotel is about 10 minutes away by car but close enough. It is right on the lake Hopfensee. When I booked the room, I chose it because it was very affordable and very close to Füssen and seemed alright. When I arrived, I was FLOORED. What a BEAUTIFUL property, we had a view of the mountains and the lake. The room was exceptionally clean. The location is great because it was nice and quiet at night with plenty of quiet restaurants to eat at. The massive balcony was a huge plus. ALMOST perfect. I say ALMOST because the only thing I wasn't pleased with was the shower, water pressure was great but the shape of the tub made it really uncomfortable to stand in the water stream for a big guy like me. That is my ONLY issue. I'm VERY picky about where I stay but this place was GREAT, would stay here again in a heartbeat and would recommend to ANYONE. I would also suggest that the hotel updates its pictures on hotels.com and its own website because the current pictures don't do it justice, the hotel is MUCH nicer than the pictures show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elvis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elvis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Adolfo from Monterrey, Mexico

Great place to relax

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We used this hotel as the starting point to go through the Romantische Strasse, it has all the amenities you need and people is very kind, used to work with tourists from all over the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SP from Canada

Nice Hotel with Unfortunate Service

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was having a nice time at the hotel with my wife until we were denied service in the restaurant. We were told the kitchen was open until 8:30, but we were denied service at 8:00, even though there were many other patrons still waiting for food. The non-English speaking older man who ran the restaurant walked us out of the dinning room and pointed to another restaurant. A little over an hour later when we returned there were still patrons eating in the dinning room. There was definitely a language barrier which may have caused the problem, but the experience left a bad taste in our mouths as we were visible the only non-Germans there at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caroline from England

Stunning views

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was lovely. The only disppointment was that we had particulary chosen it because of the free internet and satellite TV which we presumed meant there would be some English channels even if only news. We were very dissapointed that at first the intenet did not work in our room which was at the very rear of the hotel and there are not English TV channels at all. However the staff were exceptionally nice and move us to a room at the front of the hotel and had good internet coverage the room was much bigger and they did not charge us. Also a huge thank you to Begita who sorted out our airline check in (what a lovely person she is).