Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager

Posted Oct 9, 2014
I couldn't get Wifi signal in my room. I went to front desk, however there was no front desk clerk as it is closed at night. So I asked to hotel staff in the office. He said the front desk clerk has gone with very rude attitude and left the office. I've got a filling "just buzz off". A few seconds later, I saw the front desk clerk and asked who the person in the office was. The clerk said he is a manager. I don't believe the person who treats customer like beggar can be a manager. I will never stay again even if it is free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Great hotel with a beautiful view of the lake.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: We had a free parking spot in front of the motel. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Location: The drive to the Castles near Fussen took about 15 minutes from the Motel.
We had a room with a balcony and a beautiful view of the lake. I found this hotel to be very relaxing and it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mg-young from South England by the Sea

Exploring the region

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful headwater, not only spoke he fluent English, but was also full of ofermation about the region
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Georgia, US

One night stay.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The views, shower, and attached restaurant.
Cons: Internet connection (never was able to get it to work) and the lighting in the bathroom.
Location: Great location.
I was on a business trip and stayed at Hotel Am Hoptensee for one evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast, free WiFi, spacious rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JH from Sydney Australia

Web site pictures were not reflected in reality!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room, whilst meeting the description of our rental was nothing like the website pictures. We were at the side of the building overlooking a raggedy neighbouring property and the back of a garage. The front rooms overlooking the lake would be my only recommendation. Dinner was good whilst breakfast was not as good as some in Germany although they did have fresh oranges we could squeeze for juice. Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ahsan Ahmed from Geneva, NY, USA

The Views Alone are worth EVERY PENNY!

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I booked the room, it was mainly for our stay in the Füssen area to visit the castles. This hotel is about 10 minutes away by car but close enough. It is right on the lake Hopfensee. When I booked the room, I chose it because it was very affordable and very close to Füssen and seemed alright. When I arrived, I was FLOORED. What a BEAUTIFUL property, we had a view of the mountains and the lake. The room was exceptionally clean. The location is great because it was nice and quiet at night with plenty of quiet restaurants to eat at. The massive balcony was a huge plus. ALMOST perfect. I say ALMOST because the only thing I wasn't pleased with was the shower, water pressure was great but the shape of the tub made it really uncomfortable to stand in the water stream for a big guy like me. That is my ONLY issue. I'm VERY picky about where I stay but this place was GREAT, would stay here again in a heartbeat and would recommend to ANYONE. I would also suggest that the hotel updates its pictures on hotels.com and its own website because the current pictures don't do it justice, the hotel is MUCH nicer than the pictures show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elvis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elvis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com